Healthier Chicken Pot Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Really Good! Hubby and kids devoured it. No left overs. Instead of the pie crust I used the reduced fat crescent roll dough. Just spread it over the top and cook, it was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This is a great recipe. It is better than the recipe I grew up on and brought forth true "comfort food" rewards. I too added garlic, tarragon, basil and fresh parsley (which I rescued from the garden before frost and is living happily in a pot by the kitchen window). I felt it came together well and I like that I know all the ingredients. Because I am single and did not want to have a soggy crust before I was able to eat it all, I made "J.P.'s Big Daddy Biscuits" from this site (wonderful) and put the mixture over them...wonderful. SO GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Made as is, and it was Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Made the pie last night for my family of 5. Thumbs up all round. Best chicken pie recipe I have found, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Cawley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
We loved this. I used refrigerator pie crusts, not having the wheat. I also added more seasonings. The only complaint was that one pie leaves no leftovers! It's that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casie Lord

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Huge hit. Put in regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spratlas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Idabel, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Delicious! Followed the recipe to exactly as is and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I've never attempted to make pot pie before but boy was this one worth it! It was much soupier than expected so I served in bowls but it was a HUGE hit. Only change I made was I didn't add the peas to the chicken right away, fearing they'd get mushy. I added them with about 3-5 mins before the chicken was thoroughly cooked. My husband's comment was "add this to your winter repeat file!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Oro Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Wonderful filling!!!!!! Look at notes though for changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I used regular pie crust and the family thought it was great!! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States