Healthier Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This is a wonderful dish, only it doesn't re-heat very well. Not near as yummy once it is re-heated...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Steel
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I decided to follow the recipe this time but the first time I added more Marsala, more mushrooms and more butter skipping the sherry and the red wine. It was much better but of course this is a "light" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This was great and I followed it almost to the tea (not my usual m.o.! It was yummy and very flavorful .. I may have added a little more wine and sherry than it called for which ended up making a bit of a thicker sauce when it all boiled down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
We all liked it a lot. I added a bit more oregano, also wine to jazz it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy189

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This definitely is a "lighter" version of a wonderful classic recipe! I opted to put the seasonings and flour in a bag to coat the chicken. After frying it in some Land O Lakes light buter, I removed the chicken from the pan while making the sauce. I doubled the amount of mushrooms and sauteed them with a bit of minced garlic. I used all Marsala wine for the sauce along with the chicken broth and added a little browning sauce along with a bit of cornstarch to thicken it. It turned out great! Perfect served with roasted potatoes and asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This was very good but I'm not exactly sure what makes it healthier than any other Chicken Marsala. I didn't use the oregano because I forgot to add it (oops) and I did use 1/2 grapeseed oil and 1/2 butter only because my butter seems to burn too quickly if I don't add a little oil with it. I also used all Marsala wine because I didn't have red on hand. I used about 1/2 - 3/4 cup Marsala because it needed a bit more flavor than the 1/4 cup (combined wines) gave it. Could be because I didn't use the red? Sherry is mentioned in the directions but not in the ingredient list so I didn't use it. Very tasty dish that I will be sure to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Made it for the in-law family and they liked it. I oven fried the chicken and substitute chicken broth with white wine. Where is the sherry in the ingredient list? It just show up in the direction though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Really enjoyed this recipe. I had to double the sauce mixture of wine and sherry because the first round we made was not enough to cover our chicken. Other than that the recipe tasted great. I would def make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States