Healthier Chicken Enchiladas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Laura Lopez
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I really like this recipe as a base recipe, I changed the red sauce to green chili sauce, and I used fat free cheddar cheese, cottage cheese and sour cream, also low carb whole wheat tortillas. I baked my chicken breasts for an hour then put my chopped red onion , green and red bell pepper in with the chicken for 20 mins. after that all cooked, I mixed my cottage cheese, fat free cheddar cheese, 1 package of green chili enchilada sauce and sour cream in with my chopped up chicken breasts. I spooned my enchilada mixture into my tortillas and rolled them up in rows in my baking pan. then I poured my other package of green chili sauce on top of the rolled up tortillas and then sprinkled a package of fat free cheddar cheese on top. I baked it on 350 for 35 min. turned out better than I could have imagined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
pretty good, not good left over, tortillas were too gooey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I am always looking for a healthy way to cook and this was delish! I used Greek yogurt vs sour cream and I also did a version that used some of the "inside" on the outside and didn't use the taco sauce. That version was just as good too. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This is so good. The only thing different is, I used green enchilada sauce instead of red. One of my families favories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Mine came out a little less thick than desirable so I ended up having to heat it in the skillet for longer to thicken it up and then refrigerated it overnight and had the enchiladas the next day for dinner. They tasted great. I substituted Greek yogurt for sour cream and used organic multi-grain tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberlou

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Good taste, but enchiladas fell apart and didn't fit well in dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewing, Missouri, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
A family favorite! I get requests for it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
It was pretty good. Not nearly as tasty as full fat enchiladas, but I guess that can be expected. Very respectable recipe if you're craving enchiladas but are watching your waistline.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
So how many calories is this recipe? When I convert the 384 kcal I get 384000 calories! And that is not at all healthy. So I must be doing something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I used Greek yogurt instead of sour cream. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Fiesta-Ready Easy Chicken Enchiladas

Quick and easy creamy chicken enchiladas are sure to be a family favorite.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States