Healthier Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I followed this recipe to the T except light ranch - I used fat free. My husband made love to me as a thank-you because of how good this was. I also ate it with pita chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Double the amount of shredded chicken. Spoon into a taco shell and add your favorite toppings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This tastes good, but it makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This was very good. I used two boneless skinless chicken breasts (about 10oz each), diced and sauteed in a bit of olive oil, with garlic powder and onion powder liberally sprinkled on, and cut the hot sauce to 1/2 instead of 3/4 c. It still had a slight kick; for us, any more would have been too much. It was really good with celery. Also, it seemed so thick that I added about 1/c of water, a little at a time, till I got more of a dip consistency. For four people the quantity was way too much, so I'd cut it in half if I made it again. One downside is that it needs to stay warm, and should be in a wider shallower container, a chafing dish or a wide crockpot. We didn't have those, so kept it on the stove, which meant it wasn't very convenient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
The best dip I've ever made. Followed others advice and heated it in the oven for 25 minutes on 325 instead of slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
VERY TASTY. Did not add cheddar, no need. Replaced ranch with BLUE CHEESE. Serve Hot. No need for Crock Pot or Oven if served immediately after cooking over the stove. Also cut celery and carrot to serve with chips/crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Astoria, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Made it as written but used cooked chicken already on hand. Creamy with a kick. Will be making a bigger batch for Super Bowl party tomorrow. Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Ahhh, perfection!! Please trust me, forget the full fat version of this recipe that is also on this site and use this one - you will NOT miss out on any of the fabulous, delicious flavor, but you will happily skip all of the extra (unnecessary) fat and calories that are in the other version. I did not change one thing and my guests devoured this dip! And don't hesitate to play around with the amount of hot sauce you add to this dip depending on how "hot" you would like it to be. Just customize it to suit you and your guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I got this recipe from a friend in Buffalo and have always used reduced fat ingredients. My only difference is instead of ranch dressing I always use reduce fat blue cheese.. The kind found in the produce area at the grocery.. I NEVER have leftovers! A definite hit at any gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I made a few modifications to make it less fattening and reduce the dairy. I made my own chicken, used veggie shreds (cheddar cheese), Toffuti cream cheese (non dairy) and fat free Ranch and I added 1 Tbsp blue cheese. This reduced the calories by 70+ and reduced the fat by 11+ grams. Plus it was delicious. I think I could even cut the ranch to 1/2 cup due to sweetness or make my own Ranch with soy yogurt or Toffuti sour cream and seasonings. No one knew it was low fat and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States