Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I made a few changes, but it came out perfectly!! Talk about a restaurant quality talapia dish that doesn't need a tartar sauce and it's so tender, it melts in your mouth! I used a 1/4 cup light mayo, dried basil, salt and pepper to taste and about 1/3 cup Parmesan. I put the mayo mixture evenly on the raw filet (my filets were 1/4lb each) and also topped it with panko bread crumbs (mixed w melted butter). I broiled on low heat for 8 mins on the second highest rack and then let the fish finish cooking through in a 350 degree oven for an additional 3 mins. Absolutely my fave fish dish now. My husband also gave it rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandee Sundblad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
It was wonderful! I had to use lemon pepper instead of lemon juice and I didn't have any celery salt so I had to use reg salt. But it still was a hit, I love the glamour the mayo have it, yummy. Will definite try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Fast, easy and delicious! I used old bay seasoning in lieu of celery salt/onion powder. I also seasoned the fish with lemon and old bay on both sides prior to broiling. I'm glad I did b/c I think it would have been too bland otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mele jean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Quick, easy & very tasty. Great for a busy week night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danifeather
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
All I can say is WOW! This fish is amazing! We have made this a few times now and have made a few changes to make the recipe have even fewer calories. We used 2 tbsp of light mayo instead of regular and left out the butter. Also, I used only 1/4 cup of freshly grated parm cheese instead of 1/2 cup. Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danifeather
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I don't even like fish, but my husband does and was asking me to please make talapia. This was the first recipe I tried and it was delicious! I make this every couple of weeks now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This was delicious! I was only making it for 2 so halved the recipe and stirred the extra topping into cooked broccoli. It was also very yummy! I would make this for guests, very quick and simple to prepare. Tastes like something you would get at a nice restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Made this for dinner tonight & my husband loved it. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I loved it...my other half said..."gross" when I asked him to make the topping (mayo on fish?). And when he took his first bite, he said "Not bad" (that means it's a keeper). This recipe is delicious. I added a bit more fish type seasoning, but stuck to the recipe for the most part and can say that this is super yummy. You have to try this. Period.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This was very good & quite easy to prepare. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States