Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
this is just perfect!! i cut the recipe in half, and added old bay seasoning... and we all loved it!! I feel so much better knowing its a healthy recipe!! thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spencer, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Wow! This was delish - definitely restaurant quality! I made this with the Olive Oil Miracle Whip and skipped half the butter. This was super easy to make and will be on our menu rotation for quite a while. I served the Tilapia over brown rice and sauteed zucchini and yellow squash with garlic, olive oil and parmesan cheese. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Great! I had been making the Talapia Parmesan regular recipe and I substituted this one...less fat, and just as tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Delicious. Everyone loved this. I didn't make any changes to the recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I eliminated the butter entirely from this recipe and used low cal mayo. It was delicious! TYTYTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Amazing taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
My 10-year-old son has been keeping a notebook of his 'likes' and 'dislikes' when it comes to my menus. Not only did this get written down in his 'like' column but he asked for seconds and thirds! Score!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
We've been trying to eat healthier meals and include fish more often in our diet. I made this tonight. It was fabulous! I used olive oil in place of the butter and used Old Bay in place of the onion salt/celery salt. I also used fresh basil. The family loved it! Will definitely add it to my recipe box as a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I made this for the first time tonight, for dinner. I used Swai instead of the tilapia (only because it was a little less expensive). My husband, who is not a fan of parmesan (or similar cheeses) LOVED this dish. Thanks for a great recipe. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This was delicious! I had not broiled fish before and was hesitant. But this was soooo easy to make, quickly prepared and a simple clean up since I placed it on foil. I kept the ingredients almost the same except for the butter which I substituted olive oil. After reading the review that said the sauce was thin, I made mine thicker/less oil. I was "ooing" and "ahing" all while I ate this. I saved a piece for my lunch tomorrow and I can't wait to boast about it in front of the other cooks at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States