Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mazziegurl07
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
VERRRRY tasty! I had made a few diferent Tilapia recipies with my frozen bag of fillets from Sams, and this is my FAVORITE! :D I had never even broiled something before, if that helps show how easy it was as well. Most definitely making this again. I'll post my picture soon too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
157 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
really liked this because top was browned and crunchy. I thought it was a bit squishy in the fatter parts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
this is just perfect!! i cut the recipe in half, and added old bay seasoning... and we all loved it!! I feel so much better knowing its a healthy recipe!! thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spencer, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
My 10-year-old son has been keeping a notebook of his 'likes' and 'dislikes' when it comes to my menus. Not only did this get written down in his 'like' column but he asked for seconds and thirds! Score!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Wow! This was delish - definitely restaurant quality! I made this with the Olive Oil Miracle Whip and skipped half the butter. This was super easy to make and will be on our menu rotation for quite a while. I served the Tilapia over brown rice and sauteed zucchini and yellow squash with garlic, olive oil and parmesan cheese. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Great! I had been making the Talapia Parmesan regular recipe and I substituted this one...less fat, and just as tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Delicious. Everyone loved this. I didn't make any changes to the recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
We've been trying to eat healthier meals and include fish more often in our diet. I made this tonight. It was fabulous! I used olive oil in place of the butter and used Old Bay in place of the onion salt/celery salt. I also used fresh basil. The family loved it! Will definitely add it to my recipe box as a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Amazing taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This recipe was only ok for me. I wanted to try the healthier version of my favorite tilapia recipe but was disappointed with the outcome. The "sauce" was much more soupy compared to the original recipe so it didn't cover the fillets nicely, resulting in a less than desirable final result. I'll definitely stick to the full fat version in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States