Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This was edible, but I just didn't like the flavor at all. It may be because I used Light Miracle Whip instead of Light Mayonnaise, but I don't think that change would even do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Delicious over a bed of brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I made this for the first time tonight and my family loved it! The parm-mayo topping was very flavorful without overpowering the fish. We couldn't get enough of it and there were no left-overs. This recipe will definitely be repeated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
The entire family loved this...including the ones that hate fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
So Tasty, can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Super easy & ultra delish! The hardest part of this recipe is gathering the ingredients. The results are restaurant quality flavors my children & picky husband loved. This definitely made the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
So I've made this 3 times within the last 3 weeks and have to say I loved this. I'm pregnant and need my fish! The husband says it's his favorite fish that I make, hands down. So quick to put together, and it's nice and light. Melted the butter by mistake and it was fine. Didn't have any mayo in the house (horror of horrors), and used lite ranch instead. Will try the mayo next time. Paired this with the Garlic Broccoli on this site wanted to serve this with Orzo and Rice but didn't have any orzo. Works perfectly on the top rung of the toaster oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Excellent. Flavour of sauce does not overpower flavour of fish. So easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
BEST. TILAPIA. RECIPE. EVER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Probably the best tasting Talapia that I have ever had. Usually it comes out quite bland and lacking flavor. I followed this recipe but switched the butter out for some coconut oil and since some English friends were visiting and they don't like mayonnaise I used some of their salad cream instead. This fish was packed full of flavor with the sauce on top and the Parmesan browned nicely making it look like cheese pizza on the top. Yumm Yummm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colfax, California, USA
Living In: Diamond Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States