Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This has become our go-to tilapia recipe. I add some Panko to the rest of the toppings for some extra crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Like my son says : Yummy in my tummy!!!! Wr loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
AWESOME just AWESOME!! I sautéed onions and peppers and served over the Tilapia and it was just AWESOME. I served it to my family and a guest who is real picky. He said he didn't like fish but once he tried this fish he has changed his mind. This really is a very good recipe and my family asked me to make this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Tastes amazing! I like to put it on top of a bed of brown rice and eat it together :) definitely my favourite tilapia recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Really good and really easy. I added 1/2 teaspoon of Old Bays as other suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jfbeaner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Omg! Just made this for lunch and loved it. Following other reviews, I added my favorite seasonings to the Parmesan mixture - lemon pepper, garlic powder and celery salt. Not bland at all, people. Just remember this is a mike white fish and the taste you ADD to it will be the taste you get. I used IQF tilapia filets from Costco and they were a little thin, so 2 min. on each side and then 2 min. for topping was PLENTY. Don't overcook and you'll love this super healthy and tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Used fat free mayo, margarine & added little more lemon juice. Didnt have celery salt so used Accent. We tasted sauce and was kind of iffy, but once cooked on fish, flavors came together beautifully and even hubby licked the plate. Recipe made enough for 4 large portions of fish. Sauce was nice with light flavor of fish- didn't overpower it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Love this recipe just as it is written. We lightly seasoned the underside of the fish with salt and pepper our second time making this and it enhanced the flavor. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
super fast and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I made a few changes, but it came out perfectly!! Talk about a restaurant quality talapia dish that doesn't need a tartar sauce and it's so tender, it melts in your mouth! I used a 1/4 cup light mayo, dried basil, salt and pepper to taste and about 1/3 cup Parmesan. I put the mayo mixture evenly on the raw filet (my filets were 1/4lb each) and also topped it with panko bread crumbs (mixed w melted butter). I broiled on low heat for 8 mins on the second highest rack and then let the fish finish cooking through in a 350 degree oven for an additional 3 mins. Absolutely my fave fish dish now. My husband also gave it rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandee Sundblad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States