Healthier Bread Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
my family really liked the bread pudding. I woulld definately make it again. It was very easy and I have most of the ingredients in my home already. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Foley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I put all the wet ingredients into a bowl, then added the bread. That way I could really make sure it was moistened without slopping it all over the place. I added more apple (with the skins on) and ground nutmeg. I upped the sweetner to 3/4 cup, which was too much because I used the raisins. I think when I make it again, I might add some nuts. Overall, I really enjoyed this. I didn't use a water bath, because I forgot. It still came out fine as far as I could tell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRNBEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greentown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Delicious! I love the apples in the recipe, and it's fantastic that it's healthier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Delicious! This recipe was just want I needed. I used pears instead of apples and brown sugar. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
If you don’t care for sweet desserts, you may want to try this subtly sweet bread pudding. The raisins and apples add just enough sweetness and flavor to make this a delightful dessert that’s a little healthier than the average bread pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Wonderful recipe, not too sweet. Used almond milk in place of regular milk, and it came out better that way--the almond flavor really complements the other ingredients in the pudding. Used pear in lieu of apples. The only thing I'd do differently next time is to use a wider pan to have more of the crusty top, rather than the softer bottom portion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Made this numerous times using a variety of breads, dates, raisins, apples, lotsa cinnamon. Very easy to adjust to your taste. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aunt star

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Graceville, Florida, USA
Living In: Hampton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Superb! Add 1/2 cup chopped walnuts and try turbinado instead of white sugar. Next time I'll try honey...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I made a Vanilla Sauce with this I made both recipes with Splenda I has 2 small apples, it turned out very tasty together. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by MsJuniorMints
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Loved the recipe! Would definitely make it again. Instead of using an apple I decided to use a banana and it tasted amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Savory Gorgonzola Bread Pudding

See how to make a savory bread pudding side dish for grilled steaks.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States