Healthier Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
These were absolutely delicious! I will make these brownies again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Momto7Angels
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
These turned out YUMMY! Due to allergies that my daughter has, we made a few substitutions. I used Crystalized Fructose instead of sugar, Shortening instead of Butter, Brown Rice Flour instead of wheat. For the brownies, I used 1 tsp Maple syrup instead of Vanilla and I replaced the tsp of vanilla with 1/2 tsp Mint extract in the frosting. The frosting was a bit dry when mixing, so I added a small amount of applesauce...worked GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
These brownies are pretty good! I prefer chewy brownies, these are cake like brownies. I added 1/4 cup chopped walnuts, and did not use the frosting. Instead of using an 8 inch pan I used a muffin pan, the mix made 9 muffins, baked for 14 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This was the best and the healthiest brownies I've ever had. But my family didn't really want to use sugar. So I replaced the 1/2 cup of sugar with 5 tablespoons of honey and it turned out GREAT! Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe. I will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Turned out super, but I did use 4 tablespoons of butter in frosting instead of 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I made these yesterday to use with Williams Sonoma ice cream sandwich molds. I made 2 batches, one almost eactly as written and one with coconut oil instead of butter(I ran out of butter). The only change I made was to cut he sugar a tad. I used between 1/3 and 1/2of a cup of sugar. Both recipes were excellent! I never make brownies because I can't eat something that requires so much butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jenniferlynn9
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I was a little iffy with the ingredients, not sure if they'd turn out to taste like regular brownies. But when I shared them with my brother and his friends, as well as classmates and co-workers, they all love them! I made them for Valentine's day as a little sweet treat. ;) I didn't make the frosting, I bought it instead because I didn't have the time to make the frosting! But this is my now go-to recipe for 'healthy' brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniferlynn9

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
The brownies tasted ok but there are some issues. You need to double or triple the recipe. It came out about 1/4" thick. I would reduce the egg and add more sugar. If this is supposedly 'healthier' I don't know why it adds butter to the frosting. It hardens when cooled. The ingredients list calls for 3 T cocoa but the instructions call for 2 T. I only used 1 T and that was fine. It was so runny (greasy from the butter) that I had to add another 1/2 cup powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nessy
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Yummy! These brownies turned out great! They are more a cake like than chewy. I love using less sugar and butter. My usual go to recipe calls for twice the amount of this recipe. I did not make the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States