Healthier Beef Stroganoff III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This recipe was okay. Did not look as appetizing as the picture. Taste was decent. In all fairness, I think I keep trying different beef stroganoff recipes hoping to like beef stroganoff, when perhaps there's no recipe that will make me like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This recipe turned out well. I did add about half a tsp garlic powder and I changed it up a bit. I coated the beef with the flour I would have used for making the gravy. the beef browned up nicely. I returned the beef to the pan and added the liquid. It thickened right up with less mess and no lumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I did this in a slow cooker, on Low for about 6-7 hours, adding the sour cream during the final hour. I didn't bother to brown the beef chunks and I left out the mushrooms - because my wife's not a fan of them - but I added two handfuls of baby carrots at the start. It was great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Mix more than 1/4cup of flour and beef broth. It turns to a gooey paste that adds a lot of time to making the sauce. Try at least 3/4 of a cup for a better rue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
The finished product looked and tasted great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joseph Edwards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Scrumptious!!! So glad I spotted this in the Allrecipes Magazine - made it for my son and a couple of his college buddies - they all went for third helpings. Made it a "gluten free" meal by using GF flour and served it with Chef Johns mashed potatoes - yum yum! No white wine? Try red - it was just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
My spouse who hates mushrooms even loved this recipe. Mind you I chopped the mushrooms finely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This is the same recipe as Beef Stroganoff III, with some healthy changes. Use this one instead of original going forward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewing, Missouri, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Just made this tonight, AMAZING! I pretty much stuck to recipe without making any changes and it turned out delicious. Such and easy meal to cook and it tastes like it toll a long time. My daughter loved it too and she hates stroganhoff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I think this is a great base recipe. I added extra black pepper, smoked paprika, garlic and white onion to suite my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States