Healthier Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I'm not much of a baker, but I had 4 ripe bananas and had time to make something of them on a rainy Sunday afternoon. This recipe fit the bill. The only things I changed were to add cinnamon to the muffin mix, used a sugar/Stevia blend and only used 1/8 cup, and I didn't do the topping. I only had jumbo muffin cups, so it made 7 muffins. I baked them for 22 minutes and they were perfect. Very moist and delicious! Will make these again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyatthelake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fowsia Hassan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
i liked this recipe. batter was consistent and it tasted great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Schembri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Made these and made mini loaves and foze individually. Fantastic with coffee in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie Sargent
Home Town: Pleasantville, Iowa, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I didn't make the crumb topping so this is for the muffin itself. There comes a point when there's too many bananas, even in a banana muffin. It kept the center from baking properly. The muffin had a weird rubbery/eggy/spongey texture. These are the worst muffins I have ever made, even though I do my best to make healthier baked goods. Even with the amount of leavening these rose just a little. Anyway I'm not sure why this seemed to work for many others, but that was my two cents on the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Weir
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This was super quick and easy! I only had 3 bananas and the muffins still came out very moist. I also added approx. 1/4 -1/3 of a cup of Heath crumbles that I had left over in the pantry. This made for an excellent banana toffee carmel crumble muffin. I will definitely make these again! I was able to cook at 375 for about 20 mins, and got an excellent crunch from the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Weir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I made this recipe as stated, but added 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1 tsp vanilla to the wet mixture. I forgot to add the crumb topping, and they still turned out great! I'll make them again for sure... And this time I'll remember the topping too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanna Bourke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly ,except I used six jumbo muffin cups. I baked them 5 minutes longer. Delicious! They looked like the giant muffins you buy at your grocery bakery shop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Liverpool, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I had 4 black bananas to get rid of, so I made these. I added a bit of cinnamon to the batter and substituted applesauce for the eggs because my son is allergic to eggs...they came out looking beautiful and tasting even better! I love that there is butter in the recipe rather than oil - it gives them a very rich flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Amazing flavour, even though I didn't add the crumbs. I also realized I ran out of muffin liners so I greased the pan, but they stuck and I was left with really broken muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States