Healthier Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Just made this with my kids they love putting on the streusel topping ! I used 5 bananas because I had them (what's one extra banana between family right? ;) They where a huge hit and I'll definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crissy Small

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
My husband and toddler enjoyed these very much. I found them to be a tad bland. Made as written. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KristenLeeLB
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
So I tried to make it even healthier.. I ditched the crumb topping, replaced 1/3 melted butter with unsweetened applesauce, used whole wheat pastry flour instead of all purpose, and made mini muffins.. One recipe made 42 mini muffins.. Baked them for 13 minutes..... 32 calories a piece!! And DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This is healthier than the other Banana Crumb Muffin recipe, not the healthiest. It's a great option for less sugar. They taste great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I'm not much of a baker, but I had 4 ripe bananas and had time to make something of them on a rainy Sunday afternoon. This recipe fit the bill. The only things I changed were to add cinnamon to the muffin mix, used a sugar/Stevia blend and only used 1/8 cup, and I didn't do the topping. I only had jumbo muffin cups, so it made 7 muffins. I baked them for 22 minutes and they were perfect. Very moist and delicious! Will make these again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyatthelake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fowsia Hassan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
i liked this recipe. batter was consistent and it tasted great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Schembri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Made these and made mini loaves and foze individually. Fantastic with coffee in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie Sargent
Home Town: Pleasantville, Iowa, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I didn't make the crumb topping so this is for the muffin itself. There comes a point when there's too many bananas, even in a banana muffin. It kept the center from baking properly. The muffin had a weird rubbery/eggy/spongey texture. These are the worst muffins I have ever made, even though I do my best to make healthier baked goods. Even with the amount of leavening these rose just a little. Anyway I'm not sure why this seemed to work for many others, but that was my two cents on the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Weir
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This was super quick and easy! I only had 3 bananas and the muffins still came out very moist. I also added approx. 1/4 -1/3 of a cup of Heath crumbles that I had left over in the pantry. This made for an excellent banana toffee carmel crumble muffin. I will definitely make these again! I was able to cook at 375 for about 20 mins, and got an excellent crunch from the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Weir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States