Healthier Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Very Tasty! Only changes I made were I added pecans, vanilla, nutmeg & cinnamon. It was a little overdone, should of baked it for only 50 min. But it was still delish. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
added cinnamon and vanilla, and replaced butter with additional nonfat plain yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Used a TON of bananas - more than I expected. I subbed out 1/2 cup whole wheat pastey flour. 65 minutes is far too long baking time, as other reviewers have mentioned. Good recipe; would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I halved the recipe since I only had 2 bananas. In decreased the butter to about a half tbsp, and substituted in milled flax seed for the rest of the butter. Sorry, I'm am not good at measuring I tend to just eyeball things so these are approximations. I also used only an egg white instead of the whole egg. Last I added a squirt of lime juice and about a half cup of unsweetened grated coconut. It turned at good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This was EXCELLENT! A very nice, hearty breakfast bread. I could not get the wet ingredients to "fluff" but it did not seem to matter. I also added a little extra yougurt because I was 1/3 cup shy of bananas. Subbed in 1 cup organic whole wheat flour with 1 cup white flour. Added 3 tsp vanilla extract and about 2 tsp cinnamon...few dashes of nutmeg. SO DELISH! baked in a bundt pan @ 350* for 36 minutes. Turned out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I added vanilla and flax seed and substituted 1 cup squash and zucchini for one of the cups of bananas. I also decreased the sugar to 1/2 cup. Still sweet and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I didn't have quite enough bananas (about a cup and a half) so I added half a cup of blueberries and 2 Tbsp of crunchy peanut butter. In addition, I went with half all-purpose flour and half whole-wheat pastry flour, and put in 1/4 cup of yogurt instead of 1/8. I also added some cinnamon and nutmeg; a lot of changes, I know, but it turned out very nicely! For me, it took 25 minutes to bake the 6 mini loaves + 3 muffins. I'd try the just banana version, too, next time I have enough bananas! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I added milk chocolate chucks, my guys loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I modified it by using whole wheat flour, 2 c bananas, 1/2 diced apple and about a 1/2 chopped walnuts. Everything else I used was the same & the cooking time was the same and it came out great! My husband said it was the best he has ever had. :) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Delicious! And compliments from my pretentious foodie friends ;) I substituted some gluten free flour (+xanthan gum) for fun. Results were excellent. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States