Healthier Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I had a bunch of over-ripe bananas that I didn't want to go to waste so, I googled "Healthy Banana Nut Bread"...This is the BEST!!!! I love the fact that it used 2 1/3 cup of bananas! Also, very little sugar, and the yogurt! Most recipies only ask for 1 cup of bananas. Thank you for this healthy version of banana bread! I also made a cream cheese frosting with just a teaspoon of sugar and cinnamon mixed in! Devine!!!! I also added cinnamon to the batter. Yummy! Five stars for sure!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I added chocolate chip bits and replaced one egg with flax. This is delicious. My new fave recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I loved this banana bread. I didn't change a thing. I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Tasty! I used 5 bananas and added 2 scoops of cruncy peanut butter, some crushed pecans, and some honey. The additions made this bread super dense and filling enough to eat for breakfast on the way out of the door!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Great healthy, easy recipe. Good if you like a very moist, dense banana bread -almost cake-like, but not so sinful! I've made it with chopped apples and pears to supplement the fruit content when I was short on bananas, and it was even more delicious! A loaf never lasts more than 24 hours at our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I love the regular banana banana bread! But I can't belive how this on turned out!! you have to try this out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serene Feng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Very Tasty! Only changes I made were I added pecans, vanilla, nutmeg & cinnamon. It was a little overdone, should of baked it for only 50 min. But it was still delish. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
added cinnamon and vanilla, and replaced butter with additional nonfat plain yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Used a TON of bananas - more than I expected. I subbed out 1/2 cup whole wheat pastey flour. 65 minutes is far too long baking time, as other reviewers have mentioned. Good recipe; would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I halved the recipe since I only had 2 bananas. In decreased the butter to about a half tbsp, and substituted in milled flax seed for the rest of the butter. Sorry, I'm am not good at measuring I tend to just eyeball things so these are approximations. I also used only an egg white instead of the whole egg. Last I added a squirt of lime juice and about a half cup of unsweetened grated coconut. It turned at good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States