Healthier Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I didn't follow the recipe exactly because I didn't have enough bananas, so I cut it in half and made up for the missing banana with apple sauce. Then I added some chopped walnuts on top. It was delicious! Very moist and full of flavor. I think I'll keep the apple sauce in it the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
The bread came out very dense but was moist. For my preference, it was very bland even after I added a little nutmeg, cinnamon and vanilla. And it took much longer to bake than the recipe says. I'm going to continue looking for a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I was disappointed by this recipe because it lacks flavor. It was moist, yes, and it didn't taste BAD, but it was very mild and bland, even with additional banana, added cinnamon and nutmeg, and substituting applesauce for yogurt. I guess I should've also added vanilla. I will NOT use this recipe again. Maybe I'm just used to the deliciousness that is "Mary Ann's Moist and Nutty Carrot Loaf", as I've made that every week recently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
A simple, healthy recipe that doesn't require a trip to the co-op for ingredients. i reduced the brown sugar by a 1/4 cup and used cream cheese instead of yogurt. Didn't bother measuring out the banana, simply mashed 4. Made 8 mini-loafs 4x2", baked for 18 minutes. Fluffy, moist, no-guilt, extra banana, banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Tried this recipe for making muffins. Yummy and healthy. Lovely muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Love this recipe, and how it is healthier. I baked it in a bunt pan for 30-35 minutes and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This is delicious and not too sweet! I used half bananas and half applesauce. Yummy and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Best one yet! I have been perfecting this for over 8 years. I used homemade apple sauce in replacement of yogurt and baked less 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Excellent banana bread recipe. The only thing I changed was to use non-fat vanilla yogurt because that was what I had. I started testing it after 50 minutes. It was perfect after 57 minutes in my oven. Very moist and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macedon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Using this recipe I made an even lower calorie version substituting pureed pumkin for the butter/yogurt and an egg substitute for the whole eggs, and then mixed in 1/4 cup of chopped dates. It made a very dense, chewy, moist bread which is mildly sweet and surprisingly satisfying for not having any chocolate in it;) I'm sure it would have tasted even better w/the butter (let's face it, what doesn't taste better with butter?!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States