Healthier Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Super good. I used whole wheat flour and a little extra banana. I also subbed plain Greek yogurt. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Should have read the reviews before making! Definitely bland! Nice banana flavor and very moist. Could have used cinnamon or nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
WONDERFUL banana bread! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I swear this started off healthy… but wow! I don't know what I did with this turned out wonderful! I took others advice and added wheat flour and I was also worried about what others were saying about it being too bland, so I added cinnamon, vanilla, raisins and…..Nutella!!! I didn't have brown sugar so I used regular granulated sugar, half a cup. I also didn't have an electric mixer and had to mix everything by hand. I was a little worried about the butter and yogurt together as it looked like it was separating, but you couldn't tell in the end product. 50 minutes later it was done and is moist and light not dense as others were saying. I'm really glad I added all the extra stuff because that parts of the bread that are just the bread do taste a little bland, so I'm glad I added my raisins and Nutella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
This recipe was great! I altered it a little since I made these for my 9 month old baby. As suggested in other reviews I replaced the butter with homemade apple sauce , added 1/2 cup sweet potato purée , 1/2 cup fresh mashed mango and 1/2 cup blueberries . With all the sweet fruit you do not need the brown sugar! They turned out delicious ! My baby loved the
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Clovis
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Loved it! Added more yogurt and less butter and still delicious! My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Tried Courtenay's equal parts applesauce for butter substitute and only using 1/2 cup of brown sugar! I used 6 VERY ripe bananas (as in at least a week or so in the refrigerator after going brown). Also added CHIA seeds (2 teaspoons) for fiber and protein as well as some BANANA CREAM RUM (almost 1/4 cup). It's amazing! My mother's weary of my "healthier" version of foods but I'm sure she'll love this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Delicious! I used half whole wheat flower and half white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This is the best banana bread I have ever made. The only change I made was to add about 1/2 cup of chopped pecans. Also, I used 3 ripe bananas; not sure how that equates to the amount the recipe specified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I had a bunch of over-ripe bananas that I didn't want to go to waste so, I googled "Healthy Banana Nut Bread"...This is the BEST!!!! I love the fact that it used 2 1/3 cup of bananas! Also, very little sugar, and the yogurt! Most recipies only ask for 1 cup of bananas. Thank you for this healthy version of banana bread! I also made a cream cheese frosting with just a teaspoon of sugar and cinnamon mixed in! Devine!!!! I also added cinnamon to the batter. Yummy! Five stars for sure!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States