Healthier Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I loved this banana bread. I didn't change a thing. I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Tasty! I used 5 bananas and added 2 scoops of cruncy peanut butter, some crushed pecans, and some honey. The additions made this bread super dense and filling enough to eat for breakfast on the way out of the door!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Great healthy, easy recipe. Good if you like a very moist, dense banana bread -almost cake-like, but not so sinful! I've made it with chopped apples and pears to supplement the fruit content when I was short on bananas, and it was even more delicious! A loaf never lasts more than 24 hours at our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I love the regular banana banana bread! But I can't belive how this on turned out!! you have to try this out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Very Tasty! Only changes I made were I added pecans, vanilla, nutmeg & cinnamon. It was a little overdone, should of baked it for only 50 min. But it was still delish. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
added cinnamon and vanilla, and replaced butter with additional nonfat plain yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Used a TON of bananas - more than I expected. I subbed out 1/2 cup whole wheat pastey flour. 65 minutes is far too long baking time, as other reviewers have mentioned. Good recipe; would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I halved the recipe since I only had 2 bananas. In decreased the butter to about a half tbsp, and substituted in milled flax seed for the rest of the butter. Sorry, I'm am not good at measuring I tend to just eyeball things so these are approximations. I also used only an egg white instead of the whole egg. Last I added a squirt of lime juice and about a half cup of unsweetened grated coconut. It turned at good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This was EXCELLENT! A very nice, hearty breakfast bread. I could not get the wet ingredients to "fluff" but it did not seem to matter. I also added a little extra yougurt because I was 1/3 cup shy of bananas. Subbed in 1 cup organic whole wheat flour with 1 cup white flour. Added 3 tsp vanilla extract and about 2 tsp cinnamon...few dashes of nutmeg. SO DELISH! baked in a bundt pan @ 350* for 36 minutes. Turned out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I added vanilla and flax seed and substituted 1 cup squash and zucchini for one of the cups of bananas. I also decreased the sugar to 1/2 cup. Still sweet and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States