Healthier Baked Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I added a few more spices to the flour and bread crumbs for a little kick. The chops browned very nicely--NONE of the breading fell off at all, which pleased me a great deal. When I made the "gravy", I used fat free evaporated milk (and I did use a little more than asked for--a full "soup can" for a little thinner gravy) only because I like the flavor that it gives to the recipe and it works better as a cooking milk. I added a tablespoon of worchestershire sauce to the "gravy". I served this with fluffy rice and garlic broccoli. Great comfort food, very similar to something Mom used to make for me when I was a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
These pork chops were amazing! I only changed one thing and that was using cream of chicken soup rather than cream of mushroom just for personal preference. These pork chops are so tender and tasty, my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Comes very nice for a special night. Not very complicated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Just finished having this for dinner with my wife and WOW this is a keeper just like her!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Surprisingly good, easy and very little clean up. Pour soup around the chops rather than over to keep the top crispier. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dexter, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
So yummy!!! I substituted a few ingredients, but the pork chops turned out to be amazing! Instead of garlic powder, I used Mrs. Dash table blend seasoning (out of curiosity of how it would taste). After breading them, I sprinkled some basil on top - mostly to make it look snazzy. Instead of using cream of mushroom soup, I used cream of chicken soup. I omitted the white wine completely. Served on a bed of brown rice. The result was fantastic!! We will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SillyMrsB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
The family loved this dish. The only thing I would different next time is spray the baking dish first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Ok... First of all there is no need to dirty a bunch of dishes. 1. You can dredge the chops in flour in a 1 qt bag then 2. use a 1 gallon bag for the bread crumbs. 3. I drained the oil from the pan I cooked the chops in then added the soup mixture. That way you get all the flavor from the yummy drippings. So you have the bowl from the eggs, the frying pan and the baking dish. Not too bad!:) if you want more gravy, just make a simple gravy with flour and chicken stock then add the soup mixture. My son ate it up really fast! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TamBell11

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Our family LOVES these pork chops. I have made these a few times now for my family, and I always get requests to make them again. It is a fairly simple recipe with a delicious result. If you have the time to make them, I would do so tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
We tried this recipe for dinner this evening. Very good and so easy to prepare. We will definitely have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States