Healthier Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Yummo!!! Rather than a tenderloin, I couldn't pass up a pork loin (the ones wrapped in a netting of sorts) and it turned out great. Really tender and flavorful. I did baste it with juices/sauce a few times and flipped it a couple times in the last hour. I also probably cooked it longer figuring it was in a slow cooker so... I also took a tip from the original recipe and removed the meat to rest before cutting, mixed a little cornstarch and water and added it to the juices to make a gravy. I am not a gravy eater but my hubby loved it. I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Yummy and healthier than the other version! I have been making my own dry soup mix for years to reduce the sodium. This is tender and so easy to prepare. Great dish for those days that are too hot to turn on the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Very good! Great flavor... even the onions were caramelized and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ic2020

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
WONDERFUL. Very very tender, perfect.The house smelled heavenly and it was so good! A couple days later the few leftovers we had I heated up with my favorite bbq sauce and served on toasted buns....two meals for one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Great just sliced garlic thin an inserted in loin gave it plenty of flavor along with plenty of pepper This is a keeper an so simple Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Delicious, my new easy to make dinner recipe. I added a little cayenne pepper to the pork tenderloin. My hubby loves this dish too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This was incredibly tender, but had almost no flavor. It was nearly as bland as baby food and no one in my house would eat it. I ate leftovers by myself for a week with a variety of sauces to give it some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dynila

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
The pork was nice & tender but we weren't too sold on it. I think it was because it didn't go well with my side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaelynnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I used a pork loin in this.. really tasty. Moist and flavorful.. tasted great cold too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Wow, so good. I had a 3 1/2 lb roast so I improvised a bit. 1 full onion, 1/4 cup catsup and a cup of charro beans in the bottom. Season roast with herb and garlic salt liberally. Place roast fat side up. Pour 5 Tbl soy and 1 cup merlot over the top. Spread 3/4 cup catsup and two Tbs. chopped garlic on top with ground pepper and all seasoning. Cooked on High for one hour basted. Cooked on low next 2 1/2 hour basting on the hour. Then turned and turned off. Stabbed with knife several places, basted, sprinkled with a bit of meat tenderizer, 45 min turned, stabbed, basted and sprinkled with tenderizer again. Let sit until almost cool broth. Turned on keep warm and OMG best pork I have ever cooked. Will do this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States