Healthier Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Yummo!!! Rather than a tenderloin, I couldn't pass up a pork loin (the ones wrapped in a netting of sorts) and it turned out great. Really tender and flavorful. I did baste it with juices/sauce a few times and flipped it a couple times in the last hour. I also probably cooked it longer figuring it was in a slow cooker so... I also took a tip from the original recipe and removed the meat to rest before cutting, mixed a little cornstarch and water and added it to the juices to make a gravy. I am not a gravy eater but my hubby loved it. I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Yummy and healthier than the other version! I have been making my own dry soup mix for years to reduce the sodium. This is tender and so easy to prepare. Great dish for those days that are too hot to turn on the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Very good! Great flavor... even the onions were caramelized and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ic2020

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
WONDERFUL. Very very tender, perfect.The house smelled heavenly and it was so good! A couple days later the few leftovers we had I heated up with my favorite bbq sauce and served on toasted buns....two meals for one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Great just sliced garlic thin an inserted in loin gave it plenty of flavor along with plenty of pepper This is a keeper an so simple Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Shirley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Delicious, my new easy to make dinner recipe. I added a little cayenne pepper to the pork tenderloin. My hubby loves this dish too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This was incredibly tender, but had almost no flavor. It was nearly as bland as baby food and no one in my house would eat it. I ate leftovers by myself for a week with a variety of sauces to give it some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dynila

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
The pork was nice & tender but we weren't too sold on it. I think it was because it didn't go well with my side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaelynnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I tried it & so did 14 other people. I also used a pork loin (3 lbs.) I used 1/4 Raspberry Balsamic Vinegar (omitting the red wine)1/2 lg. sliced onion, 31/2 Tb. Low sodium Soy Sauce., 1/4 cup sugar & the rest of the ingredients. Cooked on high 5 hrs. Left it over night on warm in the crock pot & had it for lunch. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This is great! Easy to make with great flavor. If someone complained that it was bland, then they didn't make the same recipe I did. I have already added this to my favorites and plan on making it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States