Health Nut Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This is, by far, the best of the "healthy" blueberry muffin recipes! I added pumpkin spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I whipped these up to use up some blueberries and they were great. I didn't have oat bran and I added 2 tbsp light brown sugar and some cinnamon. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
These were really good. I used "all bran," frozen mixed berries, and flax seed... so totally just added whatever seemed right and they still turned out really good. I did have to cook them for closer to 25 minutes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
These turned out very good....Next time I will probably try using honey (as someone else had pointed out) and more nuts - for me, the more nuts the better. BTW - the bluish color did not throw me nor my husband off...expected my husband to be a bit leary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
These were great! I didn't have oat bran, so I used flax instead. I also used frozen berries, so I put a little more oats in. I think I would use at least 1/2 brown sugar next time and some cinnamon for a little more depth of flavor. They don't sell buttermilk here in Puerto Rico, so I mixed 2 Tablespoons of vinegar in with my milk. I also used large eggs. This is a great way to use up bananas too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kraley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I rarely review, but I felt like I needed to for this recipe. These muffins are absolutely wonderful!! I am always hesitant to make healthy pastry items as they always turn out to have an odd texture and lackluster taste. Not so with these. My mother in law even asked for the recipe and my husband loves them. I would definitely recommend these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
It came out wonderfully! I made a few changes, however. I used all whole wheat flour and instead of including oat bran and wheat germ, I used 3/4 cup of quick cooking oats. I don't like walnuts and so I used finely chopped peanuts (although, next time, I think I'll exclude nuts entirely). I also used vinegar and milk instead of buttermilk and maple syrup because I couldn't find my vanilla extract. In any case, it came out very soft and delicious. I fully intend to experiment with this recipe. Definitely 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Awesome muffin! I didn't have buttermilk on hand, so used a small container of lowfat vanilla yoghurt & 1/2 cup of almond milk. Also used splenda sugar blend, rather than plain sugar. Tasted great & probably cut a few calories as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
cooked these this morning - family loved them! I substituted coconut oil for the vegetable oil, turbinado sugar instead of white & low fat buttermilk instead of regular. The muffins were still moist & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Yum! Absolutely delicious, and great texture. I used applesauce instead of banana. I did not add berries- my kids like plain! Will make these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 611) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States