Health Nut Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
My husband loves these! He eats one almost every morning. I often double the batch and freeze some for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Very happy with these. I made only minor changes - using 1 cup WW flour and 1/2 cup AP flour, ground flaxseed instead of oat bran (which I didn't have), a little brown sugar and stevia blend in place of white sugar, and I omitted the nuts. I ended up using about 1 1/2 cups of blueberries, simply because I needed to use them or lose them. I will continue to play...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
These are amazing - I make them 2-3 times a month and they're a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
These are delicious and healthy. They are a real muffin, not a cake-like muffin. My boyfriend loves them, probably more than he loves me, and gets me to make double batches all the time. I generally use frozen mixed berries (minus the strawberries) but any kind of berry works really well. The walnuts add so much to the recipe so I don't recommend skipping out on them! Quick, easy, and consistent to make. One of my favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
The batter smelled so delicious, as soon as the muffins were in the oven, I licked the mixing bowl clean! I only made a couple changes, and it turned out fine: 1. in place of buttermilk, Fannie Farmer suggests 1 cup of milk and 1 tablespoon of lemon juice :) 2. instead of oat bran and wheat germ, I added an extra 1/4 cup of each type of flower 3. used 1 cup of frozen blackberries in place of blueberries 4. added an extra teaspoon of vanilla 5. added a teaspoon of cinnamon They were super filling, 2 was enough for breakfast, and they tasted amazing :) the only issue I have with the recipe is that they needed to be cooked ALOT longer than 15 minutes, but maybe it is just my oven?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
These muffins were surprisingly good! They came out really moist, which was especially surprising with only 1 T. of oil! Ours did spread a bit onto the pan, so I'd recommend adding a little more of the dry ingredients and/or baking at a higher temperature next time so the outside bakes quickly enough that they hold their shape while they rise. By the way, if your muffins turn green, it's because your blueberries' juice got into the muffin ingredients, and blue+yellow=green. It's not the recipe's fault; it's science. (If your kids eat enough blueberries, their, um, issue will turn green, too.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLANAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I agreed with several, that these don't taste "heathly"...just yummy! The only subs I made were brown sugar for white and flax meal for oat flour. Great to keep on hand for breakfast on the go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni in Avon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Love this recipe! I have used both the banana and substituted applesauce and either way these are delicious. I have had several people ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I'll definitely be making these again! Fresh blueberries from the farmer's market make this perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I used coconut oil instead of the vegetable oil, pecans rather than walnuts, and next time will try a different fruit - strawberry or apple, probably - instead of the banana. I used fresh blueberries. Nice texture and flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 640) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States