Health Nut Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
yummy. no oil, sub sour cream. Add cinnamon, all spice and nutmeg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Amazing muffins! I added the spices that the most helpful reviewer suggested. Look forward to making them again... I used frozen blueberries, and if you don't want your batter turning blue, add the berries after all the ingredients are mixed. I put my in when I was mixing all the ingredient together and it turned my batter purple. :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Awesome! My 9 yr old loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I made these muffins last night. I love the taste! I didn't alter the receipe like I read in some reviews. Maybe I'll try to alter next time. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
The whole family loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This is a very, very, very good muffin - moist, not too sweet but sweet enough, substantial but not too heavy. I have been looking for a very long time to replace a healthy blueberry muffin recipe that I accidentally threw away and this one is great. It's easy to substitute ingredients and I don't feel like I am giving up anything by eating this healthier choice. I also love the tip of adding the blueberries to the dry ingredients, eliminating the "bleeding" that happens when adding blueberries to the wet batter. I didn't have oat bran so I added more oats and ground flax seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I absolutely love these muffins! The only change I've made is to use 1 cup whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup all-purpose flour (and that's mostly because I'm lazy and don't own a 3/4 cup measure).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I followed the recipe but replaced the banana with 1/2 cup of apple sauce (I didn't have any ripe ones to use). I also added a little cinnamon and nutmeg. The muffins came out great. They were moist and not dry. I did have to bake them for 20 minutes before they were done. I will keep making this, they tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I bumped mine up & made them taste great & they were fluffy. Make it 1 tbsp vanilla extract & 1 tbsp baking powder. Also I added 2 more eggs, 1 c oats total so they were like bakery muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This recipe is such a great find! I have been making these with m leftover bananas for about a year now- my kids beg for them from time to time. So versatile, I switch things up each time I make them. I use all whole wheat flour now and brown sugar instead of white. More oats and flour may be subbed if you don't have oat bran and wheat germ. My kids don't care for walnuts, we don't miss them. I use applesauce instead of oil and an extra banana. Try a handful of mini chocolate chips instead of blueberries, or chopped apple and cinnamon... I could go on and on. Also, I keep frozen blueberries on hand and use these most of the time, no need to thaw. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 611) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States