Health Nut Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
These muffins were amazingly delicious! They were moist and sweet, by far the best muffins I've ever made. My roommates almost ate the entire first batch despite the fact that they are healthy! I did follow some tips by other reviewers. I substituted the oil for apple sauce, I added a tsp of cinnamon and 1/2 tsp of nutmeg, and I also used 1/2 cup of brown sugar instead of using any white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Not bad - lots of healthy grains and blueberries. But, not that great - think I will keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Great for healthy muffins. I substituted flax for oat bran and milk for buttermilk. Mine still weren't completely cooked after 18 minutes....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This is a wonderful healthy muffin! Very moist and tasty. I've tried many recipes for a healthy muffin and they usually end up rubbery, dry, or gritty. these were none of the above. I like cinnamon in my muffins, so I added a teaspoon. I didn't have oat bran, so I substituted ground flax seed meal. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Riversong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Happy, Texas, USA
Living In: Highland, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
My 12 yr. old made these for her Grandma to take to work with her for a healthy breakfast. Everybody loved them! Even picky Pops loved them. Grandma doesn't know if she can save the rest for the work week. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Substantial, delicious and versatile. Bakes up great as is, but you can easiily make substitiutions as well. Freezes well for a ready-to-go breakfast. I sometimes omit blueberries, double the bananas, add some mini chocolate chips and bake them as mini-muffins for a healthier dessert choice for my family. Delicious with cinnamon added to the batter as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
these are delicious, I did some minor changes like others did, I didn't have oat bran, so I put ground flax seed, instead of a mashed banana, I used unsweetened apple sauce, 1 tsp of cinnamon, 1 tsp of almond extract, and the zest of an orange, I divided the batter into 3 bowls, on one added crushed walnuts, on the 2nd one added 4 diced strawberries, on the 3rd I added chocolate chips, for the different taste buds in my family, my favorites was the one with the walnuts!! ZOPOOH this is an amazing recipe thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyevans17
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This was a great healthy bb muffin recipe but I took it a couple of steps further to make it a little more low fat. Substituted the white flour w/gluten free all purpose flour (add about 10 minsto baking time), the buttermilk for almond milk, the vegetable oil for olive oil and left out the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Great texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 620) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States