Health Nut Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Delicious, healthy muffins I will definitely make again. I added a dash of cinnamon but otherwise kept everything else the same. They freeze well and are great defrosted the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Photo by Kat
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Loved this recipe! First time ever making muffins from scratch and they were delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and just added some some Craisins and a few dashes of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
These aren't the prettiest muffins, but they taste good. I soaked the oats & wheat germ in the wet ingredients (to hide). I also used frozen berries. 'Don't know if either of those is responsible for it, but most of mine had a dimple. It's nice they don't scream "healthy" either. 'Glad I tried & I'll probably make again, but decrease sugar to 1/3 to 1/2c. :) Next day: Very moist tops. I'll add more oats & less sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Really moist and not too heavy even though it's described as a hearty texture. They rise well, but don't really brown on top. Tasted great with minor healthier substitutions: wheat flour, splenda, unsweetened applesauce (for the oil). 94 calories, 1.1g fat, 19.4g carbs, 5.6g fiber, 2.7g sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Love these muffins! So amazing! I sometimes substitute the Buttermilk for Almond milk and they are just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Although they were moist, which I was very happy about, I did find them a little bland and they were lacking in sweetness (and I don't like a lot of sweetness in my desserts). To remedy this, I made a glaze with 1 cup of powdered sugar, a pinch of salt and about a 1/4 cup of maple syrup or so to get to a spreadable consistency. I think the next time I will also add some cinnamon and increase vanilla and perhaps add some honey as I would prefer my muffins without a glaze. I will make this again but with some modifications as it is a moist muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tastytaters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Excellent muffins. Made just as the recipe states. Very flavourful and low fat! What more could you ask for? Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Best muffins ever! I did brown sugar instead of white, maple instant oatmeal instead of original and all white flour instead of half wheat half white. I have had people asking for the recipe non stop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kitchenfun
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
These are very good! I have already made them twice. The first time I made it I didn't have a banana so I substituted 1/2 cup applesauce and it still turned out great. These are healthy without being too dense or too dry. I am sure I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchenfun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Loma Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I didn't have wheat germ so replaced with more oat bran and they came out very dense & you could taste that they were healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 638) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States