Healing Cabbage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This was quick and easy to make, but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I have been making this soup at least once a week since I found this recipe. It is absolutely delicious as a soup before the main meal, but I also love it as a main dish with a slice of French bread with cheese. I highly recommend this inexpensive and easy to make recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I made smothered cabbage the other day and still had some left over so tonight I will be making the healing soup. I will add all the other ingredients, such as the tomatoes and chicken stock. Thanks for the recipe. Can't wait to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This is a great soup! very comforting. Exactly what I needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
this is a good simple recipe that takes little time. i only tweaked it slightly adding shredded carrots, kale, fresh parsley, hot pepper flakes and some rice. i made a large batch and froze some for the cold season
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Really tasty. A little more wirk than my regular cabbage soup but worth the effort. I did add a link on Polska Kielbasa,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Great soup. I added the basil, red pepper flakes, oregano, ground up cauliflower, and celery it made it thickish and hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Very simple cabbage soup with lots of flavor, even though I forgot to add the garlic. lol Otherwise, the only change I made was using a 32oz carton of chicken broth instead of the water and bullion (which is not really a change), and omitted the salt. Used good cracked pepper and a pinch of crushed red pepper flakes that made the flavor pop! Would make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
My mother-in-law made this once and I liked it so much I made it too. I added a can of kidney beans and loaded up the garlic. Once I ladled it into bowls my husband and I added a shot of sriracha. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janean Vivadelli

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This was a success. I substituted 2 1/2 quarts of organic chicken broth. I added about 6 carrots chopped, 3 chopped Roma tomatoes, a can of northern beans (drained), as well as sprinkling some odd amount of dried basil and Italian herbs. The kicker was a heaping tablespoon of turmeric. It turned everything yellow but it tasted incredible. Our 2 year old ate 2 bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 607) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States