Healing Cabbage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I have been making this soup at least once a week since I found this recipe. It is absolutely delicious as a soup before the main meal, but I also love it as a main dish with a slice of French bread with cheese. I highly recommend this inexpensive and easy to make recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This is a great soup! very comforting. Exactly what I needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbi Brady

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
this is a good simple recipe that takes little time. i only tweaked it slightly adding shredded carrots, kale, fresh parsley, hot pepper flakes and some rice. i made a large batch and froze some for the cold season
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Really tasty. A little more wirk than my regular cabbage soup but worth the effort. I did add a link on Polska Kielbasa,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Great soup. I added the basil, red pepper flakes, oregano, ground up cauliflower, and celery it made it thickish and hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Very simple cabbage soup with lots of flavor, even though I forgot to add the garlic. lol Otherwise, the only change I made was using a 32oz carton of chicken broth instead of the water and bullion (which is not really a change), and omitted the salt. Used good cracked pepper and a pinch of crushed red pepper flakes that made the flavor pop! Would make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
My mother-in-law made this once and I liked it so much I made it too. I added a can of kidney beans and loaded up the garlic. Once I ladled it into bowls my husband and I added a shot of sriracha. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janean Vivadelli

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This was a success. I substituted 2 1/2 quarts of organic chicken broth. I added about 6 carrots chopped, 3 chopped Roma tomatoes, a can of northern beans (drained), as well as sprinkling some odd amount of dried basil and Italian herbs. The kicker was a heaping tablespoon of turmeric. It turned everything yellow but it tasted incredible. Our 2 year old ate 2 bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This was good but I made changes. Used 2 qts of chicken stock instead of water and bullion. Added 1/2 tsp Italian seasoning, 1/4 tsp of cayenne pepper and left out the salt. There is plenty of salt between the stock and the stewed tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alley
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
This is really good. The tomato is awesome and the cabbage tastes great. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 626) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States