Healing Cabbage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Yummy soup. Will add a few more ingredients next time. Green beans or okra, corn possibly...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Stan's fav!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Tastey and easy. What could be better? I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SilverMonkey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Delicious! I made mine with all organic ingredients and it was fantastic. The only thing I did differently was use organic vegetable broth. Wondering what this would taste like with organic ground beef added to it--pretty wonderful, I would imagine! Terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I really like the soup and think it would most likely be just fine as instructed but due to other comments I made a few changes adding some seasoning and I used a chicken base. It was very good BUT I think I used a bit to much crushed pepper flakes. Normally we like it really hot and I'll use as much as 2 teaspoons of red flakes in a dish. lol BUT I used 1 teaspoon and maybe a pinch more in this soup and it was way hot! I mean spicey enough to have to keep a glass of water on hand! So next time a pinch or two but whoaaaa...not so much red pepper! I guess teh way the flavors bind the red peppers seem to expolode...just a heads up. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RatherBeCooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Good soup! If you're cooking for vegan or low calorie folks, this does nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Great! I added lean beef. Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Made this on a day when my husband and I were not feeling good. Used Savoy cabbage; added carrots and celery. Chopped up tomato but also included the juice. Used canned low-sodium broth. Water never adds flavor and I don't use bouillon cubes. Next time I will probably add potatoes. Very good soup and really is a comfort food when you don't feel good but will eat other times too. So simple and fast to make. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I'm not sure if it's fair for me to rate this, as I did make some changes. I added sliced carrots while sauteing the onions, doubled the garlic, used homemade stock and omitted the bouillon, and added very healthy dashes of cayenne pepper, pepper flakes and paprika as well as added more italian seasoning (the flavor wasn't very strong on the tomatoes, which I didn't drain). It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I'm making this soup for the second time now. My parents and I both love it. My mom said it reminds her of soups her mom made. I do add other vegetables like carrots and celery to it just because I really like those veggies in my soups. I feel like a cold is coming on and this will hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laura.ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 590) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States