Healing Cabbage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
This is also great with a little bit of Cumin Seed added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I loved this soup and I don't even like cabbage that much! (ha)I made a few changes, like adding more onion and using chicken broth instead of bullion cubes. I also added scrambled mild sausage and it is delicious. You can make changes to suit your taste but the basic recipe that was listed is great. Make it your own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This was delish. I got sad because my bowl for lunch was finished. I doubled the recipe (except for the boullian) and added just a lil basil, thyme, majoram and rosemary for extra seasoning because it was so simple i thought it might be bland. I also added raw spinach and baked tilapia. This was a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight. Its a good base soup...I boiled chicken for broth and added chicken to soup, added carrots and celery...sautéed garlic and onion. added potatoes...cayenne pepper and red pepper flakes, italion seasoning and basil, we love tomatoes so I added 3 cans petite diced tomatoes....its really good everybody ate it up!!! Thank you for this recipe!!! Im eating more healthy so I made extra to freeze, hope it freezes okay...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soonergirl
Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Photo by DivaJ
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
The soup is pretty good!!It's a great base to build upon. I used veggie broth, 1/2 green pepper and a little garlic salt and Italian seasoning. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DivaJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Good basic recipe, worth adding a few extras. I threw in oregano, fresh parsley, chili flakes, doubled the onion and garlic and added chopped kale and shredded carrots for good measure. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight. Oh my lordy, it was awesome. I did make a couple small changes just because of personal preference and everyone here ate two bowls at least. I added a whole leek instead of the onion because I love leeks and 4 cloves of garlic. Also, sauteed some button mushrooms with the leek and garlic. I used chicken broth and some water instead of the bouillon cubes because it was in my cabinet. And I used a whole 2 pound cabbage. It was perfect for me because I'm sick. My nephew is on a special diet and he ate three bowls. Soo happy with this. It is on the meal rotation hahaha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Hinesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Made it exactly as is and I LOVE it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Kailua Kona, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This soup was great but I admit that I used vegetable broth (vegetarians) and added 5 carrots, 3 potatoes, and 3 stalks of celery to it, along with some sriracha sauce as I like to spice things up. I was worried at the amount of cabbage but once it all mixes in there, it's perfect! Thank you for this recipe - even my hubby, who isn't a big fan of cabbage, gobbled down two bowls and asked to have this put into the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
You can't go wrong with this recipe. I didn't think it would be so tasty, but it is!! I can think of so many variations!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 626) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States