Hazel's Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
my family loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Fantastic recipe. The only changes I made were to cook the meatballs in the oven. I then drained the fat, heated the sauce in a saucepan to melt sugar, then put meatballs and sauce into a covered casserole dish and put back in the oven for 15 minutes. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
207 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
these were great...wouldn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
This is a really great meatballs recipe. Easy & simple. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scotland, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
My first attempt at meatballs and the husband loved it. I added some origano to the meatballs. I served it with some noodle and garnished with coriander. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Very good! Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hunter's Mom 2008

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Very easy simple recipe. I added some oregano to the meatballs and waited until the meatballs had cooked for about 45 min. drained the fat out and then added the sauce. Delicious my wife has wanted me to make this twice now in two weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rileysdad1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Phe-no-menal. Greatly pleases the husband. I've never been a huge fan of meatballs. I chose this recipe because it appeared to be lowfat but it tastes amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
These are lush
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Bowen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
My family loved these meatballs, they were so tasty. I cut the recipe in half since we didn't need 40 meatballs, and used bread crumbs in place of the crackers. I will be making these again real soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States