Hazel's Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
My husband and brother LOVED these meatballs. This is a very simple recipe... However, I did not like them because i think it taste like a mini meat loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannon D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trinity, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Awesome meatballs! I used a bit less ketchup and a little less brown sugar (about 2/3 of the recommended amount for each). They came out just great, even my girlfriend loved them, and she is the pickiest person I know! I drained some of the grease, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wayfarer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
So wonderful! Followed directions exactly and was perfect as is! Family said this replaced the staple favorite meatball recipe!! Yes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsMitchell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
These meat balls were fantastic! I did not have an onion, forgot while at the store, so I put some fresh chopped garlic in it. The sauce is great and really gets into the meat balls and gives them a good zing! I recommend this one as it was easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was fantastic. I have a cafe and served this for a Sunday special. Customers were very happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
These were just okay. You can really smell and taste the vinegar. I tried this because I have a ketchup & mustard lover in the house. I liked them smothered with gravy and potatoes. Easy recipe though so I'll give it 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ninacooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norco, California, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Used beef gravy instead of sauce it calls for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I followed this recipe and I never knew that meatballs were so easy to make and could taste so good. I especially love the sauce sweet and tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dexter
Home Town: Marabella, San Fernando, Trinidad And Tobago
Living In: Tacarigua, Tunapuna-Piarco, Trinidad And Tobago

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Easy, and very yummy. Even my kids liked it, and they don't like much that is new. I cooked them in the crockpot and my meatballs were bigger than the recipe called for, but turned out great none the less
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was oh soooo yummy! Had to resist nibbling at them while I finished the other parts of the meal. That much ketchup cannot be healthy so I marked it down 1 star. Otherwise it was fab! Variations: I halved the serving size and used regular bread crumbs.The kind of ground beef I get in my country is really lean so I didn't get the problems others had with having to pour off accumulated fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetPepper13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cave Hill, Saint Michael, Barbados

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States