Hazel's Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Made these meatballs last night. I thought they were really good. The sauces a little too sweet for my wife's and my taste. But other than that, I thought they were really good. I baked them covered in the oven on 350 for 30 minutes, drained the grease and fat, added the sauce, then cooked covered for an additional 25 minutes. I may play with the sauce mix next time. Overall, a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I ADORE this sauce. The first time I made them, I couldn't wait to have the leftovers! I am making them again and trying to make the recipe in a meatloaf format. We shall see how it goes, but I know I will love the taste no matter what!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Odrobina Fulcher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheektowaga, New York, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
BOMB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
A very easy and tasty meatball recipe. I followed others advice and cooked the meatballs first... drained the fat and then added the sauce and cooked 15 minutes longer in the oven. I also added garlic powder to the meat for extra flavor. Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newfield, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
A good recipe, but I find that I have to cook these for an extra 15 minutes or so or else they come out kind of mushy and raw in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
after making the sauce, i noticed it tasted a little ketchupy. i added a little cayenne, molasses, granulated garlic, and a splash of orange juice. much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
easy and great... i used onion instead of dried served over a bed of rice wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This recipe is a keeper! I like sauce on my meatballs so I doubled the sauce and it still wasn't saucy. The next time I make them I think I will 2.5x the sauce. As an appetizer double the sauce was perfect. I added Italian seasoning to the sauce just till it looked good to me, about six twists of the grinder. I pre cooked the meatballs for 15 minutes, but using 97% lean meat I went ahead and added the sauce for the remaining 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I was searching for a sauce for the meatballs I'd made previously and frozen. Found this one and it was great. I did add a few dashes of Worcestershire and a little molasses. Poured onto the frozen meatballs and warmed in the toaster oven until dinner time. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I would give a three and a half if I could. Not the best. But not bad either. I was just in search of the best.....so I'll keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States