Hazel's Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I was so excited to make this but it turned out to be not to my liking.The sauce was way too sweet.I should have went with my gut instinct and reduce the amount of sugar.I will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheri-shay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I am reviewing the sauce as I used a different meatball recipe. It was very vinegar-y tasting. I double checked the measurement even before using as 1/2 cup seemed quite alot. I wish I cut it to 1/4 cup instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
These got rave reviews from family n friends. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeanie1653
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
These were delicious. The yummiest. Because I didnt have all the right ingredients at the time, I did have to make a few modifications, but tried to stick closely to the flavours of the recipe, and I was so stoked to have such a yummy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whangarei, Northland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I baked these in the oven and followed the recipe. I felt the sauce was a little ketchupy but overall good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Will definitely use this simple and easy recipe again _ turned out flavorful and moist _ did slightly precook onion just to soften and reduced brown sugar by 1/3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I absolutly loved this recipe. I cut the recipe down to eight because it was only me and my husband eating. I also cooked it on the stove top in a little olive oil. It came out so good I just couldnt get enough, which is suprising because I hate meatballs. Highly Recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Very tasty and simple. I cooked as per other suggestions to cook the meatballs for 30 minutes, drained the pan and then added the sauce. The 2nd time I used extra lean hamburger and no draining required.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ltokarchuk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
YUM! These are awesome! They were a huge hit with my family. I made them last week and my son has already requested them for dinner tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Really easy and very tasty! Next time I may add some pork..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Precious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States