Hazel's Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Very good. Have made them a couple of times. The only thing I did was cut back on the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Neptune, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Made a half recipe for my family - absolutely loved it! Served au gratin potatoes with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I love these. I split it in half. part of the meatballs are in barbeque sauce and the other part in italian sauce. the kids love both. Plus you can smash a meatball between a small square dinner roll and we call them smash meatball sandwiches. a favorite with the kids. I do 1/2 sauce at the begining and the rest towards the last 15 minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
These are good. I think best as an appetizer. We put left overs on a roll and melted cheese for a great sandwich. Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Made these exactly as written. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This recipe was easy enough for even my non-culinary brain! I had my 8-year-old daughter help me make it and she thought it was fun. At the risk of another reviewer telling me that I have no business changing the original recipe and then reviewing it...I did make a few "alterations." I used 1 pound ground beef and 1 pound ground Italian sausage, onion salt rather than minced onions (it's a texture thing for me), and soy milk due to lactose allergies in my family. For the sauce I followed the advice of others and used 3/4 cup ketchup and 3/4 cup barbecue sauce, 1/4 cup dijon mustard, and omitted the vinegar. It got rave reviews from my husband, as well as all the starving computer programmer nerds..er..co-workers in his office the following day. I will definitely be making these again and trying different variations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: South Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I cooked my meatballs in the oven without the sauce for about 30 minutes. During that time I simmered the sauce ingredients on the stove. I tasted it with a spoon and it seemed pretty mustard-y to me but I stuck with it and poured it over the meatballs after draining the grease and baked for about 15 more minutes. I served this over rice and the sauce ended up being delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I made the meatballs exactly as stated in the recipe. My family loved them. There was a few leftover and my husband made himself a meatball sandwich the next day for lunch. He requests them about once a week. Even my 4 and 5 year old love them. thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
A great meatball recipe with normal pantry ingredients. Made the recipe exactly as written. The sauce is ketchup based so it does taste like ketchup that has been fancied up - but that is what this recipe is about - using normal staples together to come up with something tasty and easy. Way easier than my other meatball recipe - so this recipe gets put in the weeknight rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Was a hit with the kids! I too cooked meatballs first so to make less greasy then added the meatballs in the sauce an together cooked a lil longer on stove top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States