Hazel's Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
These were good. My daughter dubbed them "meatloaf meatballs;" the flavor is very similar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Made this tonight for supper. I added about 3 tbls Heinz 57 sauce to the sauce mixture for a little extra kick. The meatballs were very good and the sauce was great. Even my picky wife said they were good and she normally isn't a fan of meatballs. The only thing I did different was to bake the meatballs for about 30 minutes, drain off the grease, and then add the sauce and baked them till they were done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
A great meatball!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
If you love sweet sour foods, this is a saver! Quick, easy, delicious. Another time I'm going to add some chopped green pepper and a little minced garlic or garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
The ketchup was really strong, so I added some Worcestershire sauce and chili powder for a bit of a zip. Great recipe.. easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Read the reviews, decided to substitute half ketchup, half BBQ sauce. Turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
No leftovers says it all. Good thing I made extra. I made small modifications. Substituted Panko bread crumbs as I had no cracker crumbs. Added a few drops of Worchester sauce to the meatloaf mix. I did bake and drain the meatballs, serving them separately from the sauce. I split the ketchup into half ketchup and half bbq sauce. Spicy brown mustard, as I had no yellow. Few shakes of garlic powder and pepper. I cut down on the vinegar (too much) and brown sugar (used a brown sugar bbq sauce). Served on toasted sandwich rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BeeBee
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Great dinner. I reduced the ketchup by 1/2 cup replacing with water instead. Used only 3 tbsp of brown sugar. Roll them around in the sauce partway through cooking. You're a hero in an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeeBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I just made this for supper tonight. It is nice, I had all these ingredients in my house already. I used Town House Crackers, and used 1 cup ketchup and a 1/2 cup of Sweet Baby Ray's original bbq sauce, and just a tad less vinegar than listed, otherwise did everything else as listed. My kids loved them, I thought they were really good and really easy. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dakota, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Deerfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Very easy recipe. I did make some changes to the flavoring. I used half ground beef and half ground pork. Added more spices like garlic powder, pepper, chili powder and cloves. We didn't want a tangy sauce so instead of the ketchup etc. I put in a can of French onion soup and a can on cream of mushroom. I also seared the meatballs and put them in a dutch oven. Baked about 30 minutes and then drained the fat and added the sauce. Family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States