Hazel's Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
These are the BEST! Made a batch Christmas day, was asked to make another batch by Hubby who "doesn't like meatballs". Got rave reviews by all. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
So I follow this exactly and it is the best meatballs I've ever had and my family and friends loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Didn't make the sauce, but used the recipe for the meatballs - and now I am replacing my old meatball recipe. Now, I want to try the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
These meatballs are delicious! The sauce is sweet and thick and would please even the pickiest of eaters. I didn't have plain cracker crumbs so I ground up some whole wheat wheat thins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I just adore these. I would marry them if I could. Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Odd recipe, but they really are mouth-watering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
These are fantastic! Especially the sauce, it's amazing! I decided to use seasoned bread crumbs instead of cracker crumbs because that's all I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I didn't inherit a good meatball/meatloaf recipe and in my limited experience the old recipes are the best and this is true for this one! I bake the meatballs without the sauce and put them in spaghetti sauce right before serving, as they cool they soak up the sauce. SO DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
The meatballs were really good, but the sauce had a little too much ketchup for me. I guess I won't be making it again, though...the first thing my husband said was that it tasted like meatloaf (of which he is not a fan!). He ate it all, but I could tell he would be ok with it if I didn't make it again. Oh well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I love this recipe. I skipped the sauce part and just used the meatball recipe. Instead of just plain cracker crumbs, I added to that some herbs de provence, parsley flakes, red onion, worcestershire sauce and some salt and pepper. I kept everything else the same and they turned out phenomenal. I just added some spaghetti sauce and threw them on a french baguette, voila! Meatball sandwich!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

The Best Sweet and Sour Meatballs

A quick and easy recipe for sweet and tangy meatballs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States