Hazel's Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Odd recipe, but they really are mouth-watering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
These are fantastic! Especially the sauce, it's amazing! I decided to use seasoned bread crumbs instead of cracker crumbs because that's all I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I didn't inherit a good meatball/meatloaf recipe and in my limited experience the old recipes are the best and this is true for this one! I bake the meatballs without the sauce and put them in spaghetti sauce right before serving, as they cool they soak up the sauce. SO DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
The meatballs were really good, but the sauce had a little too much ketchup for me. I guess I won't be making it again, though...the first thing my husband said was that it tasted like meatloaf (of which he is not a fan!). He ate it all, but I could tell he would be ok with it if I didn't make it again. Oh well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I love this recipe. I skipped the sauce part and just used the meatball recipe. Instead of just plain cracker crumbs, I added to that some herbs de provence, parsley flakes, red onion, worcestershire sauce and some salt and pepper. I kept everything else the same and they turned out phenomenal. I just added some spaghetti sauce and threw them on a french baguette, voila! Meatball sandwich!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
These meatballs were quick, so easy, and absolutelly delicious. I am a huge fan of "tangy" and boy were these ever tangy. I skimped the brown sugar a bit. I served these over egg noodles with steamed beans. Took less than half an hour to throw dinner together. Very good meal for busy moms. A big hit with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Weezy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This was very yummy! I did as others had suggested and baked meatballs for 40 mins. drained fat then added sauce. I also sauteed onion with minced garlic before adding it to meat. These I will be making again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Its really delicious my kids and hubby even my inlaws loved it, I add cup of cheese in half way through cooking absolutely devine...thanks for this recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This was one of the best dishes I've ever made. I can't wait to make it for a large get together. Great with noodles or without! I even substituted in almond milk to replace regular milk. It tasted wonderful!!! I added Italian seasoning and garlic powder to the egg mixture. Added some Panko bread crumbs because I felt like the meat was still too moist with only one cup of crackers. And a splash of Lee and Perrins! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Delicious! Very good meatballs....easy sauce....thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States