Hazel's Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Used beef gravy instead of sauce it calls for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I followed this recipe and I never knew that meatballs were so easy to make and could taste so good. I especially love the sauce sweet and tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dexter
Home Town: Marabella, San Fernando, Trinidad And Tobago
Living In: Tacarigua, Tunapuna-Piarco, Trinidad And Tobago

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Easy, and very yummy. Even my kids liked it, and they don't like much that is new. I cooked them in the crockpot and my meatballs were bigger than the recipe called for, but turned out great none the less
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was oh soooo yummy! Had to resist nibbling at them while I finished the other parts of the meal. That much ketchup cannot be healthy so I marked it down 1 star. Otherwise it was fab! Variations: I halved the serving size and used regular bread crumbs.The kind of ground beef I get in my country is really lean so I didn't get the problems others had with having to pour off accumulated fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetPepper13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cave Hill, Saint Michael, Barbados

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Excellent recipe! Easy to make. Everyone loves this dish and often ask to make it again and again. I made extra sauce to go over rice, noodles etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coaco1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Very yummy! The sauce is great. My kids love them! And it was very easy - all the ingredients I already had in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was pretty good, I didnt have any crackers so I used bread crumbs instead. It worked fine but the meatballs were a little soft so crackers would probly work better. I also didnt have any mustard so i put a little less ketchup and a little more brown sugar and it tasted good. I cooked them in the slow cooker on low for about 4 hours and it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
These meatballs were delicious! The sauce was a bit too sweet for me though so I will cut back on the brown sugar next time and maybe add some worcesthire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
These are amazing and so easy to make!! I will make these again! Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Tried substituting ground turkey for ground beef, but ground turkey is much wetter, and I wound up having to add more bread crumbs. The sauce was great, but a little tart. I would omit the vinegar. Next time I will stick to the recipe and hope for tastier meatballs. Update: made recipe again using specified ingredients, and meatballs were terrific. My kids, usually very fussy, loved them! I did omit vinegar from the sauce and everyone said it was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States