Hazel's Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
easy and great... i used onion instead of dried served over a bed of rice wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This recipe is a keeper! I like sauce on my meatballs so I doubled the sauce and it still wasn't saucy. The next time I make them I think I will 2.5x the sauce. As an appetizer double the sauce was perfect. I added Italian seasoning to the sauce just till it looked good to me, about six twists of the grinder. I pre cooked the meatballs for 15 minutes, but using 97% lean meat I went ahead and added the sauce for the remaining 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I was searching for a sauce for the meatballs I'd made previously and frozen. Found this one and it was great. I did add a few dashes of Worcestershire and a little molasses. Poured onto the frozen meatballs and warmed in the toaster oven until dinner time. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I would give a three and a half if I could. Not the best. But not bad either. I was just in search of the best.....so I'll keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
My friend made these and one bite and I just had to have the recipe. These are so simple to make yet so delicious. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Meatballs were very good but did taste like meatloaf. Not a fav. of kids b/c they don't like meatloaf. I did sprinkle in some garlic and some beef boulion (can omit additional salt if u do this). They were VERY moist. I did bake the meatballs on a cookie sheet for about 20min or so and then blotted them with papertowels to remove some of the grease/fat. Then put in a 13X9 pan and baked for about 45min. Easy enough to make but really do taste like meatloaf meatballs. Oh, I did cut the vinigar in 1/2 (so I used 1/4 cup) and used champaign vinager instead of white. My mom made this as well and she used apple cider vinigar and was very pleased with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I was worried that the meatballs were too wet as they were a little hard to form but they turned out moist and delicious. I did bake the meatballs a little differently, I cooked them in a 350 degree oven for a half hour WITHOUT sauce, drained off all the fat, then poured the sauce on. My boys and husband loved the sauce, I thought it could be gussied up a bit but I was too tired to do so, other than add a teaspoon each of onion/garlic powders and a good dash of black pepper. As is, only three small meatballs remain out of this whole recipe and both my oldest boy and husband asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Absolutely awesome, I didnt make the sauce as I was making my own spaghetti sauce but I wanted a recipe for meatballs and I used this one, they were 1st class, whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Easy to make and tast great. Only with I had made extra souce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
My husband and brother LOVED these meatballs. This is a very simple recipe... However, I did not like them because i think it taste like a mini meat loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannon D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trinity, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States