Hazel's Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Great recipe!! The only change I make is the ketchup. 3/4 cup ketchup 3/4 Bulls Eye sweet and tangy BBQ sauce!! Makes all the difference in the world....In my opinion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
It's late on a Sunday and I need something for dinner. I found this recipe and had all the ingredients -- simple, easy and tasted GREAT! I didn't change a thing. I served it over brown rice with green onions like in the photo. The sauce was very tasty. My husband and son loved it. I might tweak the meatballs in the future just to try something different -- but you certainly don't have to. Thank you Aunt Hazel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
The sauce was a bit too sweet for my tastes but my two tear old gobbled it up so it's a winner in my book!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Made this many times..love it exactly the way it is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
If you like meatloaf, you will love these meatballs. They are not meatballs for pasta, they are meatballs for an appetizer. They are very moist. It's a very easy recipe to half. For the ketchup I used a scant 1/2 cup (instead of of 3/4 of a cup for half). That was the only change and it was perfect. I made no changes to original recipe other than amount of ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Yummy sauce!i used banana ketchup ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
These were great tasting, the whole family raved! I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Thanks Hazel!! These meatballs were great. And actually I'm not a big meatball fan. I hate it when reveiwers give a recipe five stars then proceed to list a ton of changes they made to it. Well, I did make one change. I used 1 lb of hamburger and 1 lb of ground chicken. But everything else was the same and I'm sure the change I made impacted very little the gist of this recipe. My wife loved these too (and she is a meatball fan). We will definitely make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olney, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This recipe was easy, and I had all the ingredients on hand, so that was great. My niece and I made these without difficulty, and the sauce was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Loved it the first time I made it and followed the recipe over 2yrs ago!I have made some changes to it as well. I used half bbq sauce half ketchup for the the 1 1/2 c ketchup. Also used spicy brown mustard instead of yellow. And I used apple cider vinegar instead of white. And didn't use any brown sugar. Came out amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Shults

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States