Hazel's Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Made this many times..love it exactly the way it is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
If you like meatloaf, you will love these meatballs. They are not meatballs for pasta, they are meatballs for an appetizer. They are very moist. It's a very easy recipe to half. For the ketchup I used a scant 1/2 cup (instead of of 3/4 of a cup for half). That was the only change and it was perfect. I made no changes to original recipe other than amount of ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Yummy sauce!i used banana ketchup ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
These were great tasting, the whole family raved! I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Thanks Hazel!! These meatballs were great. And actually I'm not a big meatball fan. I hate it when reveiwers give a recipe five stars then proceed to list a ton of changes they made to it. Well, I did make one change. I used 1 lb of hamburger and 1 lb of ground chicken. But everything else was the same and I'm sure the change I made impacted very little the gist of this recipe. My wife loved these too (and she is a meatball fan). We will definitely make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olney, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This recipe was easy, and I had all the ingredients on hand, so that was great. My niece and I made these without difficulty, and the sauce was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Loved it the first time I made it and followed the recipe over 2yrs ago!I have made some changes to it as well. I used half bbq sauce half ketchup for the the 1 1/2 c ketchup. Also used spicy brown mustard instead of yellow. And I used apple cider vinegar instead of white. And didn't use any brown sugar. Came out amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Shults

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Just ok. Probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Simple and tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alishia Leathers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
So good my kids love it too. Is sweet so serve with rice to cut back on the sweet. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States