Hazel's Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Great basic recipe to build on...many different ways to go from here with sauces, and perhaps the Meatball Grinders my "Red Beard" and I are going to enjoy tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Adams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I am giving this recipe three stars because I thought they were ok. The rest of my family who is not really picky said they taste like meatloaf...quite sweet and the taste of vinegar is strong. I am disappointed that I used 2 lbs. of ground beef. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSLOCKSMITH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Thought the meatballs themselves were tasteless and rather dense. The sauce is pretty good though I did add a little hot sauce,pepper and worchestire Spelled wrong sorry sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I bought store frozen meatballs, but I used the sauce recipe. I found it to be a little too tangy. I will dial it down a bit next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pilot Mountain, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Great recipe!! The only change I make is the ketchup. 3/4 cup ketchup 3/4 Bulls Eye sweet and tangy BBQ sauce!! Makes all the difference in the world....In my opinion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
It's late on a Sunday and I need something for dinner. I found this recipe and had all the ingredients -- simple, easy and tasted GREAT! I didn't change a thing. I served it over brown rice with green onions like in the photo. The sauce was very tasty. My husband and son loved it. I might tweak the meatballs in the future just to try something different -- but you certainly don't have to. Thank you Aunt Hazel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
The sauce was a bit too sweet for my tastes but my two tear old gobbled it up so it's a winner in my book!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Made this many times..love it exactly the way it is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
If you like meatloaf, you will love these meatballs. They are not meatballs for pasta, they are meatballs for an appetizer. They are very moist. It's a very easy recipe to half. For the ketchup I used a scant 1/2 cup (instead of of 3/4 of a cup for half). That was the only change and it was perfect. I made no changes to original recipe other than amount of ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States