Hazel's Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
Delicious & perfectly easy recipe. I hardly had any ingredients in the house and I was able to whip this up. I had to use dried minced onion because I didn't have an onion around and I used saltine crackers crushed up for bread crumbs. I cut the recipe in half, but I shouldn't have because they are so good! The sauce has a tang to it that I love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Great basic recipe to build on...many different ways to go from here with sauces, and perhaps the Meatball Grinders my "Red Beard" and I are going to enjoy tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zill yzil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I am giving this recipe three stars because I thought they were ok. The rest of my family who is not really picky said they taste like meatloaf...quite sweet and the taste of vinegar is strong. I am disappointed that I used 2 lbs. of ground beef. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSLOCKSMITH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Thought the meatballs themselves were tasteless and rather dense. The sauce is pretty good though I did add a little hot sauce,pepper and worchestire Spelled wrong sorry sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I bought store frozen meatballs, but I used the sauce recipe. I found it to be a little too tangy. I will dial it down a bit next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pilot Mountain, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Great recipe!! The only change I make is the ketchup. 3/4 cup ketchup 3/4 Bulls Eye sweet and tangy BBQ sauce!! Makes all the difference in the world....In my opinion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
It's late on a Sunday and I need something for dinner. I found this recipe and had all the ingredients -- simple, easy and tasted GREAT! I didn't change a thing. I served it over brown rice with green onions like in the photo. The sauce was very tasty. My husband and son loved it. I might tweak the meatballs in the future just to try something different -- but you certainly don't have to. Thank you Aunt Hazel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
The sauce was a bit too sweet for my tastes but my two tear old gobbled it up so it's a winner in my book!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Made this many times..love it exactly the way it is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

The Best Sweet and Sour Meatballs

A quick and easy recipe for sweet and tangy meatballs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States