Hazel's Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
My kids really love them and they are so fast and easy. I love how the sauce is so simple, but so delicious. I highly reccomend this recipe for kids or people looking for a new meatball recipe! I followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakin' Machine

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This sauce is the same as my mom's spaghetti sauce. It tastes like Coney Sauce from a Drive In we had in B.C. called the Dog n Suds. I still love this sweet sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
First of all, I want to say that the sauce is GREAT. I hate running to the store to get that one ingredient you just don't keep on hand. Everything in this recipe is something almost everyone has. The only reason I subtracted one star is because cooking the meatballs in the sauce makes for a LOT of fat in the final recipe. Also, I made this recipe with 1/2 hamburger and 1/2 sausage. That was MY mistake, NOT the recipe's. The sausage flavor was too strong for this sauce so, if you are thinking of doing this.. you shouldn't. Overall, the recipe was a huge success. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOMEGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
My first attempt at meatballs and the husband loved it. I added some origano to the meatballs. I served it with some noodle and garnished with coriander. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Fantastic recipe. The only changes I made were to cook the meatballs in the oven. I then drained the fat, heated the sauce in a saucepan to melt sugar, then put meatballs and sauce into a covered casserole dish and put back in the oven for 15 minutes. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
207 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
my family loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
This is a really great meatballs recipe. Easy & simple. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scotland, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Very good! Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hunter's Mom 2008

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Very easy simple recipe. I added some oregano to the meatballs and waited until the meatballs had cooked for about 45 min. drained the fat out and then added the sauce. Delicious my wife has wanted me to make this twice now in two weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rileysdad1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
these were great...wouldn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States