Hazel's Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I baked these in the oven and followed the recipe. I felt the sauce was a little ketchupy but overall good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Will definitely use this simple and easy recipe again _ turned out flavorful and moist _ did slightly precook onion just to soften and reduced brown sugar by 1/3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I absolutly loved this recipe. I cut the recipe down to eight because it was only me and my husband eating. I also cooked it on the stove top in a little olive oil. It came out so good I just couldnt get enough, which is suprising because I hate meatballs. Highly Recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Very tasty and simple. I cooked as per other suggestions to cook the meatballs for 30 minutes, drained the pan and then added the sauce. The 2nd time I used extra lean hamburger and no draining required.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ltokarchuk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
YUM! These are awesome! They were a huge hit with my family. I made them last week and my son has already requested them for dinner tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Really easy and very tasty! Next time I may add some pork..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Precious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I tried this last night, it's easy to make and pretty fast. We did not like the sauce that much because it is kind of sweet, looking at the recipe again it's no wonder at all, sugar, ketchup all kind of sweet. But the meatballs came out great. Maybe next time I'll use regular tomatoes and less sugar. But it was worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Delicious! So easy to make with simple ingredients! I also baked the meatballs, drained then added sauce and baked another 10-15 minutes. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Meatballs are awesome. Sauce needs less vinegar, probably half as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This is an awesome recipe!! I had never made any type of meatballs before and these were delicious! I did however do as many of the others have said and baked the meatballs for 45 minutes without the sauce and drained the fat. Then covered with the sauce and put in the oven for another 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelsee.music

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States