Hazel's Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
this was really good. i got home and realized i didnt have any milk so i went to my grandmas and got some soy milk. I could even taste the difference. I also used 3/4 c. of ketchup and 1 c. of bbq sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Amazing! Perfect! I wouldn't change a thing -- my big boys loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Hazel's Meatballs are absolutely flawless! This recipe is perfect as is- no changes necessary! I will make these time and time again for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valentine, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Ashdown, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Too sweet for me. Not good with Spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEFFIPOFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
This meaty delight was a delicious. The meatballs were like bites of the best part of a good meatloaf... the Ketchuppy top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
GREAT basic meatball. Could be used for swedish or any other kind of dish involving meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Besides the fact that I burned mine, the sauce was excellent and the meatballs would have been if I didn't burn the bottoms :P. Don't know what I did wrong. I did a few things different, instead of crackers I used italian style bread crumbs, and I put them in the oven without the sauce because not everyone liked it. But either way I give it five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tay

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Good tangy sauce. I cooked the meatballs for about half the time and then added the sauce. The kids like it served with pasta so I made extra sauce. This dish also freezes well and is a great last minute dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Excellent! I did it on the stovetop in a large chicken fryer pan. I omitted the salt because I used saltine crackers. After browning the meatballs, I added the sauce. The aroma got me thinking green pepper and pineapple chunks. Little more black pepper, white pepper, cayenne pepper, Excellent! Thank-you Bakin' Machine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
These meatballs are VERY simple, I used my own sauce. Overall though the meatball were fantastic! Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NissaMattie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States