Hazel's Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
These meatballs are great. I made them for my daughter's "ball" themed birthday party and they were a huge hit. I tripled the amount, I made one batch with the ketchupy sauce, one batch with BBQ, and one with sweet and sour sauce. The ketchup sauce wasn't as good as the others, but the actual meatballs are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
These were okay. Too vinegar-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Absoloutely delicious! Definitely a keeper, loved the sauce, tangy & sweet. Followed the recipe exactly and wouldnt change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lake Mills, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
My whole family loved these! I did not add the sauce until after the meatballs cooked for 40 mins and I drained off the grease. I used organic ground beef, but only because it was on big time sale. I am making these for Thanksgiving appetizers by making the meatballs half the size. These are quickly becoming a monthly meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I always love meatballs, this recipe is no exception. I made a minor change after the meatballs are cooked I drained the fat then added the sauce and cooked until bubbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
this was really good. i got home and realized i didnt have any milk so i went to my grandmas and got some soy milk. I could even taste the difference. I also used 3/4 c. of ketchup and 1 c. of bbq sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Amazing! Perfect! I wouldn't change a thing -- my big boys loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Hazel's Meatballs are absolutely flawless! This recipe is perfect as is- no changes necessary! I will make these time and time again for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valentine, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Ashdown, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Too sweet for me. Not good with Spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEFFIPOFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
This meaty delight was a delicious. The meatballs were like bites of the best part of a good meatloaf... the Ketchuppy top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States