Hazel's Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Excellent Recipes...however use less Ketchup and add in a 1/4 cup Worcestershire for some zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Very simple, and they turned out very nice. I will be adding this to my regular recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mission, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I loved this recipe! My kids enjoyed it. My only addition was I added bbq sauce on the top with hot sauce(for the hubby) to kick it up some. I plan to keep this recipe! Thanks Hazel this is a beauty:+)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILUV2COOK2010

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This was a hit at my home with a 4yr old and 2 yr old. Just wanted to say thanks for sharing it! Will keep this recipe! It's like putting ketchup on your ketchup ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
whoa, first off the sauce is pretty simple and is good as is, i've made it before. but just a little lemon juice and soy or steak sauce really kicks it up a little, plus it doesn't hurt to add garlic to almost everything too, as for the meatballs. well, a 9x13 inch dish isn't big enough to make 40 meatballs, i suggest bigger meatballs! the smaller ones stuck together and we had to pull them apart. we also cooked the meat, then drained before adding the sauce, good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Slidell, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Delicious! Followed instructions as they were. My boyfriend and I LOVE these. Will make them again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Very yummy! Makes quite a bit of extra sauce though. Next time I will either add an extra lb of meat and up the other ingredients as well, or I will only make 3/4 of the recommended sauce. Oh, and I read some reviews of people thinking this was a horrible sauce to put over spaghetti. Yeah, this is totally NOT a spaghetti and meatball kinda sauce! Very good over rice! Thanks for the great recipe Bakin' machine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaltyJenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I exchanged white vinegar for white wine, and omitted the onion but added 2 cloves of freshly pressed garlic. I (like another reviewer) added oregano, and also some onion powder and celery seeds. So delicious! I brought it to a church potluck and they were the first to go. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theBruders

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Perfect recipe for meatballs. I only used the meatball recipe, not the sauce.(I was making a different recipe) They were so good, even plain!!! And when does a meatball taste good plain?? I will make next time w/ the sauce, can't wait to try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Fantastic and simple recipe. The indredients felt like it would suit my tastes and the reviews were all good. I took the chance and made this for the first time with first time company. It was a big hit. Thanks Hazel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States