Hazel's Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
These were WAYYY too sweet for us. They also totally fell apart and I followed the recipe exactly aside from used bread crumbs instead of cracker crumbs. Sorry but I don't think I'd make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bloomingdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mcallen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
These were amazing. I cut the recipe in half because it was just my fiance and I. There ended up only being enough for two hoagies and a half. I was hoping for some left over so he could take them in his lunch, so next time I wont be cutting it in half! Other than that it was to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I served these yummy meatballs with seasoned basmati rice and a mung bean, slivered almond and red pepper tamari stirfry. I halved the recipe, since I was only feeding my boyfriend and I, but by mistake I whisked two eggs rather than one, and they still turned out fantastic. I used lean ground Angus beef, unfrozen, and I made breadcrumbs instead of using cracker crumbs (although that sounds good too!). Now we're fighting over who gets to eat the leftovers for lunch!!! I can't wait to make this dish again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha Church

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
These were very tasty. Will make them again. Husband requested meatballs and came across this and didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
These meatballs were fantastic; my search is over. Making them was so simple, that even the beginner cook will be surprised. The only change I made was to add red pepper flakes because I like spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Excellent Recipes...however use less Ketchup and add in a 1/4 cup Worcestershire for some zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Very simple, and they turned out very nice. I will be adding this to my regular recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mission, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I loved this recipe! My kids enjoyed it. My only addition was I added bbq sauce on the top with hot sauce(for the hubby) to kick it up some. I plan to keep this recipe! Thanks Hazel this is a beauty:+)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILUV2COOK2010

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This was a hit at my home with a 4yr old and 2 yr old. Just wanted to say thanks for sharing it! Will keep this recipe! It's like putting ketchup on your ketchup ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
whoa, first off the sauce is pretty simple and is good as is, i've made it before. but just a little lemon juice and soy or steak sauce really kicks it up a little, plus it doesn't hurt to add garlic to almost everything too, as for the meatballs. well, a 9x13 inch dish isn't big enough to make 40 meatballs, i suggest bigger meatballs! the smaller ones stuck together and we had to pull them apart. we also cooked the meat, then drained before adding the sauce, good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Slidell, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States