Hazel's Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I exchanged white vinegar for white wine, and omitted the onion but added 2 cloves of freshly pressed garlic. I (like another reviewer) added oregano, and also some onion powder and celery seeds. So delicious! I brought it to a church potluck and they were the first to go. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theBruders

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Perfect recipe for meatballs. I only used the meatball recipe, not the sauce.(I was making a different recipe) They were so good, even plain!!! And when does a meatball taste good plain?? I will make next time w/ the sauce, can't wait to try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Fantastic and simple recipe. The indredients felt like it would suit my tastes and the reviews were all good. I took the chance and made this for the first time with first time company. It was a big hit. Thanks Hazel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Very tasty, saucier than i expected, but that was not disappointing. I browned them for a little bit before putting them into the oven, turned the oven up to 400 for the last 15 minutes to get some nice carmalization on the sauce, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
These are absolutely delicious - they melt in your mouth! We'll be making these with pasta in the future for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKI101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I'm not a person to eat this kind of thing at a party but I had all the ingredients and substituted ground turkey in for the beef. They were really good. I stored over half of the recipe in the freezer for a later date. I give this recipe a 9 out of 10 (not the healthiest, but delicious).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
These were very good. Smelled really good cooking too. Used them as an appetizer then thought I would have the rest for meatball subs. Ended up sharing with a sick friend...don't know what she did with them. Would make them again tho...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This great aunt Hazel must have had a happy husband b/c these are great comfort food. Followed exactly, except for adding some Heinz 57 (needed to empty bottle) to sauce. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
These are easy & very tasty. I was rushed on time, and didn't have an hour to bake. So I first gently seared the meatballs in a large pan, moved them to a warmed dutch oven, covered them in the sauce, and cooked on medium-low for 15-20 minutes. Came out just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States