Hazel's Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This was very yummy! I did as others had suggested and baked meatballs for 40 mins. drained fat then added sauce. I also sauteed onion with minced garlic before adding it to meat. These I will be making again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Its really delicious my kids and hubby even my inlaws loved it, I add cup of cheese in half way through cooking absolutely devine...thanks for this recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This was one of the best dishes I've ever made. I can't wait to make it for a large get together. Great with noodles or without! I even substituted in almond milk to replace regular milk. It tasted wonderful!!! I added Italian seasoning and garlic powder to the egg mixture. Added some Panko bread crumbs because I felt like the meat was still too moist with only one cup of crackers. And a splash of Lee and Perrins! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Delicious! Very good meatballs....easy sauce....thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
These were WAYYY too sweet for us. They also totally fell apart and I followed the recipe exactly aside from used bread crumbs instead of cracker crumbs. Sorry but I don't think I'd make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bloomingdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mcallen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
These were amazing. I cut the recipe in half because it was just my fiance and I. There ended up only being enough for two hoagies and a half. I was hoping for some left over so he could take them in his lunch, so next time I wont be cutting it in half! Other than that it was to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I served these yummy meatballs with seasoned basmati rice and a mung bean, slivered almond and red pepper tamari stirfry. I halved the recipe, since I was only feeding my boyfriend and I, but by mistake I whisked two eggs rather than one, and they still turned out fantastic. I used lean ground Angus beef, unfrozen, and I made breadcrumbs instead of using cracker crumbs (although that sounds good too!). Now we're fighting over who gets to eat the leftovers for lunch!!! I can't wait to make this dish again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha Church

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
These were very tasty. Will make them again. Husband requested meatballs and came across this and didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
These meatballs were fantastic; my search is over. Making them was so simple, that even the beginner cook will be surprised. The only change I made was to add red pepper flakes because I like spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Excellent Recipes...however use less Ketchup and add in a 1/4 cup Worcestershire for some zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States