Hazel's Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
These are the BEST! Made a batch Christmas day, was asked to make another batch by Hubby who "doesn't like meatballs". Got rave reviews by all. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
So I follow this exactly and it is the best meatballs I've ever had and my family and friends loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Didn't make the sauce, but used the recipe for the meatballs - and now I am replacing my old meatball recipe. Now, I want to try the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
These meatballs are delicious! The sauce is sweet and thick and would please even the pickiest of eaters. I didn't have plain cracker crumbs so I ground up some whole wheat wheat thins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I just adore these. I would marry them if I could. Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Odd recipe, but they really are mouth-watering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
These are fantastic! Especially the sauce, it's amazing! I decided to use seasoned bread crumbs instead of cracker crumbs because that's all I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I didn't inherit a good meatball/meatloaf recipe and in my limited experience the old recipes are the best and this is true for this one! I bake the meatballs without the sauce and put them in spaghetti sauce right before serving, as they cool they soak up the sauce. SO DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
The meatballs were really good, but the sauce had a little too much ketchup for me. I guess I won't be making it again, though...the first thing my husband said was that it tasted like meatloaf (of which he is not a fan!). He ate it all, but I could tell he would be ok with it if I didn't make it again. Oh well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I love this recipe. I skipped the sauce part and just used the meatball recipe. Instead of just plain cracker crumbs, I added to that some herbs de provence, parsley flakes, red onion, worcestershire sauce and some salt and pepper. I kept everything else the same and they turned out phenomenal. I just added some spaghetti sauce and threw them on a french baguette, voila! Meatball sandwich!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States