Hazel's Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Very yummy! The sauce is great. My kids love them! And it was very easy - all the ingredients I already had in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was pretty good, I didnt have any crackers so I used bread crumbs instead. It worked fine but the meatballs were a little soft so crackers would probly work better. I also didnt have any mustard so i put a little less ketchup and a little more brown sugar and it tasted good. I cooked them in the slow cooker on low for about 4 hours and it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
These meatballs were delicious! The sauce was a bit too sweet for me though so I will cut back on the brown sugar next time and maybe add some worcesthire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
These are amazing and so easy to make!! I will make these again! Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Tried substituting ground turkey for ground beef, but ground turkey is much wetter, and I wound up having to add more bread crumbs. The sauce was great, but a little tart. I would omit the vinegar. Next time I will stick to the recipe and hope for tastier meatballs. Update: made recipe again using specified ingredients, and meatballs were terrific. My kids, usually very fussy, loved them! I did omit vinegar from the sauce and everyone said it was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I have made this recipe, exactly as is, many times. It is my husband's favourite and all of our friends' as well. Absolutely delicious. My only occasional variation (but it isn't necessary) is to wait until 1/2 way through the cooking time to add the sauce. Just a fantastic recipe. So easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Fantastic recipe! The meatballs took about an hour and a half before they were done, and I added a few extra spices ( onion powder, Oregano, garlic powder ) to the meat mixture just because we like our food a litle more spicy. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jungledrums

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Muscatine, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This recipe drew me in with the picture. My daughter is a very picky eater, and when we're taking a break from chicken nuggets or boxed mac and cheese, I throw frozen meatballs in a skillet and cook in ketchup and she loves them. Needless to say, she loved these meatball just as much, if not more, and me and my husband enjoyed these much more. I don't normally like sweet meatballs, but the brown sugar wasn't too much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This is a delicious snack between meals or frozen and used at a later time. We adjusted the quantity and found it just as great. We used 3/4 cups catsup and 3/4 cups bbq instead of 1 1/2 cups ketchup. Unfortunately, they were so good that the last batch did not even make it to dinner. Everytime the kids would come into the kitchen; another little hand grabbed a few more meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
For meatballs, didnt have any cracker crumbs so used 1/2 c. quick oats instead. For sauce, used 1 c. tomato sauce, 1/2 c. ketchup, mustard & vinegar as is, 1/2 c. brown sugar, 1/4 c. apricot pineapple preserves & 1 T. worcestershire. Baked meatballs for 45 minutes then piled into a crockpot and poured sauce over top to heat up and carry to a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States