Hazel's Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I have made this recipe, exactly as is, many times. It is my husband's favourite and all of our friends' as well. Absolutely delicious. My only occasional variation (but it isn't necessary) is to wait until 1/2 way through the cooking time to add the sauce. Just a fantastic recipe. So easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Fantastic recipe! The meatballs took about an hour and a half before they were done, and I added a few extra spices ( onion powder, Oregano, garlic powder ) to the meat mixture just because we like our food a litle more spicy. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jungledrums

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Muscatine, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This recipe drew me in with the picture. My daughter is a very picky eater, and when we're taking a break from chicken nuggets or boxed mac and cheese, I throw frozen meatballs in a skillet and cook in ketchup and she loves them. Needless to say, she loved these meatball just as much, if not more, and me and my husband enjoyed these much more. I don't normally like sweet meatballs, but the brown sugar wasn't too much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This is a delicious snack between meals or frozen and used at a later time. We adjusted the quantity and found it just as great. We used 3/4 cups catsup and 3/4 cups bbq instead of 1 1/2 cups ketchup. Unfortunately, they were so good that the last batch did not even make it to dinner. Everytime the kids would come into the kitchen; another little hand grabbed a few more meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
For meatballs, didnt have any cracker crumbs so used 1/2 c. quick oats instead. For sauce, used 1 c. tomato sauce, 1/2 c. ketchup, mustard & vinegar as is, 1/2 c. brown sugar, 1/4 c. apricot pineapple preserves & 1 T. worcestershire. Baked meatballs for 45 minutes then piled into a crockpot and poured sauce over top to heat up and carry to a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
These are the BEST! Made a batch Christmas day, was asked to make another batch by Hubby who "doesn't like meatballs". Got rave reviews by all. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
So I follow this exactly and it is the best meatballs I've ever had and my family and friends loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Didn't make the sauce, but used the recipe for the meatballs - and now I am replacing my old meatball recipe. Now, I want to try the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
These meatballs are delicious! The sauce is sweet and thick and would please even the pickiest of eaters. I didn't have plain cracker crumbs so I ground up some whole wheat wheat thins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I just adore these. I would marry them if I could. Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States