Hazel's Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Meatballs were very good but did taste like meatloaf. Not a fav. of kids b/c they don't like meatloaf. I did sprinkle in some garlic and some beef boulion (can omit additional salt if u do this). They were VERY moist. I did bake the meatballs on a cookie sheet for about 20min or so and then blotted them with papertowels to remove some of the grease/fat. Then put in a 13X9 pan and baked for about 45min. Easy enough to make but really do taste like meatloaf meatballs. Oh, I did cut the vinigar in 1/2 (so I used 1/4 cup) and used champaign vinager instead of white. My mom made this as well and she used apple cider vinigar and was very pleased with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I was worried that the meatballs were too wet as they were a little hard to form but they turned out moist and delicious. I did bake the meatballs a little differently, I cooked them in a 350 degree oven for a half hour WITHOUT sauce, drained off all the fat, then poured the sauce on. My boys and husband loved the sauce, I thought it could be gussied up a bit but I was too tired to do so, other than add a teaspoon each of onion/garlic powders and a good dash of black pepper. As is, only three small meatballs remain out of this whole recipe and both my oldest boy and husband asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Absolutely awesome, I didnt make the sauce as I was making my own spaghetti sauce but I wanted a recipe for meatballs and I used this one, they were 1st class, whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Easy to make and tast great. Only with I had made extra souce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
My husband and brother LOVED these meatballs. This is a very simple recipe... However, I did not like them because i think it taste like a mini meat loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannon D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trinity, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Awesome meatballs! I used a bit less ketchup and a little less brown sugar (about 2/3 of the recommended amount for each). They came out just great, even my girlfriend loved them, and she is the pickiest person I know! I drained some of the grease, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wayfarer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
So wonderful! Followed directions exactly and was perfect as is! Family said this replaced the staple favorite meatball recipe!! Yes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsMitchell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
These meat balls were fantastic! I did not have an onion, forgot while at the store, so I put some fresh chopped garlic in it. The sauce is great and really gets into the meat balls and gives them a good zing! I recommend this one as it was easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was fantastic. I have a cafe and served this for a Sunday special. Customers were very happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
These were just okay. You can really smell and taste the vinegar. I tried this because I have a ketchup & mustard lover in the house. I liked them smothered with gravy and potatoes. Easy recipe though so I'll give it 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ninacooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norco, California, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States