Hazel's Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I have been making this recipe every thanksgiving for the past 5 years and it's a hit every time! It's very easy.. I would just suggest making it the day before you need it ready... It's best when chilled over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This recipe is a huge hit for Thanksgiving. It makes a lot of cranberry sauce, so I would either cut the recipe in half, or even better, freeze some to be used for Christmas or in other recipes. I like my cranberry sauce a little more tart, so I only used 1 cup of sugar. Instead, I added a 1/2 cup or orange juice and zest from one orange. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This recipe really represents the holidays for me. Its spice and warmth compliments any meal! I have tried many other cranberry sauces to my father and fiancés dismay but always seem to come back to this one. I use apple juice instead of cider and I never seem to have cloves in my pantry so I usually just use cinnamon and it turns out fantastic every time. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This was too fancy. It just tasted like everything else at Thanksgiving with the spices. I thought I would love it, but opted for the regular cranberries-sugar-water version for this year after making this last year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Took this to dinner party, and the girls really liked it. I just cut down a little on the cloves and allspice. Delicious on turkey sandwiches. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancypants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Amazing! I've never, ever, enjoyed cranberry sauce with my turkey, but now I don't think I want to eat turkey without it! I was a little concerned about the amount of allspice, but went with it anyways, and was so glad I did! I added some thawed, frozen dark cherries. Next time I may hold back a little of the sugar, but then again, maybe not. Thanks for a new favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This is THE best cranberry sauce I've ever tasted! I just made it for the 4th time and tried to change it up a bit with some dried apricots...we'll see how that turns out! I love the cranberry sauce on brie, on salmon and especially turkey sandwiches. Thank you Hazel!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WANNABEMARHA
Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Like everyone I thought this was very easy and my family loved it. The nutritional benefits are also worth the little bit of extra time. I will never buy the canned stuff again. Oh and I also used cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This sauce is amazing!! Makes me wonder how I ever ate the canned stuff. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I had a large Christmas party the other night and I made this for the party. WOW what a response. The flavor was fantastic would not change a thing. Thank you for the VERY BEST Cranberry Sauce EVER. Will use this recipe forever. Thank you again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overgaard, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States