Hazel's Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
Very good flavor, and about as easy to make as a box of macaroni and cheese! I cut the recipe in, since I didn't really need enough to last until Spring...just enough to last until Thanksgiving! Also, I let mine cool and put it into a freezer container instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I served this cranberry sauce along side my Thanksgiving turkey. Let me tell you, it was delicious! The tart/sweetness of the sauce was a great compliment to the meat. I imagine this would be yummy on pork as well. FYI-I was out of allspice so I substituted cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. DJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
My first time making cranberry sauce. Had I known it was this easy to make I would have done this decades ago. Much better than store bought and I would have rated it a 5 star but I'm not real crazy about cloves and to me a little less on the cloves or no cloves would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
This will be my recipe of choice from now on for Cranberry Sauce. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I have made this for the second time, and it keeps getting better. I only had apple juice on hand this time, which sufficed fine. I really suggest using all seasonings to taste. For me, the recipe calls for way to much all spice, so I cut way back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jShizz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
I made this cranberry sauce, but did not have any apple cider, so improvised a little and used a little red wine instead. It was the surprise hit of our Thanksgiving get together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DL

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zoey alexis
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
I loved this sauce! I didn't need that much sauce, so I halved the recipe but it definately dissapeared quickly! The cloves were a bit strong, but I was looking for a spicey sauce so it it did nicely. If your not a fan of cloves, I would cut the amount in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoey alexis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I had a large Christmas party the other night and I made this for the party. WOW what a response. The flavor was fantastic would not change a thing. Thank you for the VERY BEST Cranberry Sauce EVER. Will use this recipe forever. Thank you again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Kellstein

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overgaard, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This sauce is amazing!! Makes me wonder how I ever ate the canned stuff. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Like everyone I thought this was very easy and my family loved it. The nutritional benefits are also worth the little bit of extra time. I will never buy the canned stuff again. Oh and I also used cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States