Hazelnut-Mushroom Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Yes, Stephanie, this WAS delicious! Hubby and I both enjoyed this so much. It's clear that toasting the nuts, the orzo and the rice made all the difference in the world. This took a blend of simple ingredients over the top! Pretty and brown,with a wonderful depth of flavor. Just the right amount of seasoning too, that was neither bland nor overpowering. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2002
even without the nuts, this is good. Try it with wild rice and its better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
This recipe is excellent! The first time I made it was for a dinner party for 40 people and it turned out perfectly. Everyone raved about it. I added tarragon and used almonds instead of hazelnuts. It has become mine and my family's new favorite side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
Thank you Stephanie for posting this great taste sensation recipe! WE LOVED IT! I didn't have any hazelnuts around (afterall, they're NOT a common grocery list item for my family) but I garnished with a couple TBLS of slivered almonds. I would love to try it with hazelnuts but I am still thrilled in finding this recipe. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Big Eyes
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
Great recipe. Served this with & went very well with the "Anniversary Chicken I" (from this website) & broccoli/cheese. This pilaf had a wonderful flavor. I will add a TBSP of minced garlic next time as our family loves garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: La Vista, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
I've made this dish many, many times - it's absolutely delicious! Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
This rice is fabulous! It received rave reviews from the members of my last dinner party. I thought the hazelnuts were a nice touch and added some texture, however my husband didn't care for them. I've made this recipe again without the nuts and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
This was WONDERFUL! I wouldn't change a thing. There was not a grain of rice left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
Excellent. Have made it several times and haven't changed a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2002
Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States