Hazelnut-Mushroom Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
Wow! This is soooooo good! I didn't change a thing and it was awesome! Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
Very nice taste. No comment other than fact I'd probably do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
A good quick dish. A bit too greasy - next time I will cut the butter in half. I added some veggie chicken strips at the end and it made a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Used chopped almonds and more mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This was really good. I added cooked diced chicken to make a complete meal and my husband loved it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
I did not make the recipe as stated but I figured it had a lot of room to improvise if you want. I used the celery onion and butter but also added garlic. I didn't use mushrooms or the hazelnuts, but I used chopped toasted pine nuts, and instead of marjoram I used 1 tsp tarragon, 1 tbsp freeze dried parsley, the juice of half a lemon and a bay leaf. I used 2/3c Jasmine Rice and 1/3c orzo and used the full 2 cups of chicken broth. Really great base recipe where using whatever ingredients you have on hand will still make a tasty side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBLUELINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
I messed it up and everyone still loved it! Great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommymeggy
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
This is a great sidedish! I've made the recipe as is and also with ditalini pasta in place of the orzo. I add green onions which really compliments these flavors. Fyi, the butter is unnecessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
This recipe was easy to make and met with rave reviews from everyone. I did alter it somewhat. I used almonds instead of hazelnuts and Acini di pepe because the two grocery stores I hit up before making it didn't have orzo. It would probably be even better with orzo, but was very good even with substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Easy to prepare and absolutely delish! I didn't have marjoram so I used thyme. And I don't care for hazelnuts so I used pine nuts. This recipe will become a staple in my most-used repetoire. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darbie Esther

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States