Hazelnut-Mushroom Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Nice subtle flavor which paired nicely with our grilled tilapia last night. I increased the orzo to 1/2 cup because I thought the ratio of rice/orzo to broth was off a bit. The only other change I made was to use toasted almonds. I'll make this again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Great flavour. I added asparagus and used roasted cashews instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buddingchef

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This recipe is the best. I catered a church banquet and made this as a side dish. I made the recipe as follows wit the exception of 1 thing. i used sliced almonds instead of hazelnuts. This is definitely a family favorite:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
This was sooo yummy! Now, I hate when people rave about something even though they changed it, but I confess...I changed it a bit. However, I only did so because I didn't have some of the ingredients. I didn't have hazelnuts, so I substituted pecans...it was yummy; and I didn't have orzo, so I broke up spaghetti into aprox. 1inch pieces...worked just as well. Good recipe! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
My family really enjoyed this dish. They loved the texture abd flavors. I was out of celery, so I just added additional mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Awesome recipe... I only used rice as I didn't have orzo but otherwise followed exactly. Great the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
made it exactly like recipe. It was awesome and very easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
this was delicious. the perfect recipe to use up the small amount of orzo i had left. i used lemon pepper for the seasoning. good with Tilapia Parmesan and Stewed Squash
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This is a great recipe, even if I didn't have all the ingredients. I doubled the rice in place of orzo and skipped the mushrooms because we were out, and added garlic. Don't forget the garlic! It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granite Falls, Washington, USA
Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Good stuff! Though I'd love to try it without so much butter! I cooked it 10 minutes longer because it was so crunchy, but that didn't take away all the crunch. I guess pilafs are supposed to be crunchy. Didn't use any hazelnuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States