Hazelnut-Mushroom Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Nice subtle flavor which paired nicely with our grilled tilapia last night. I increased the orzo to 1/2 cup because I thought the ratio of rice/orzo to broth was off a bit. The only other change I made was to use toasted almonds. I'll make this again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Great flavour. I added asparagus and used roasted cashews instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buddingchef

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This recipe is the best. I catered a church banquet and made this as a side dish. I made the recipe as follows wit the exception of 1 thing. i used sliced almonds instead of hazelnuts. This is definitely a family favorite:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
This was sooo yummy! Now, I hate when people rave about something even though they changed it, but I confess...I changed it a bit. However, I only did so because I didn't have some of the ingredients. I didn't have hazelnuts, so I substituted pecans...it was yummy; and I didn't have orzo, so I broke up spaghetti into aprox. 1inch pieces...worked just as well. Good recipe! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
My family really enjoyed this dish. They loved the texture abd flavors. I was out of celery, so I just added additional mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Awesome recipe... I only used rice as I didn't have orzo but otherwise followed exactly. Great the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
made it exactly like recipe. It was awesome and very easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
this was delicious. the perfect recipe to use up the small amount of orzo i had left. i used lemon pepper for the seasoning. good with Tilapia Parmesan and Stewed Squash
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This is a great recipe, even if I didn't have all the ingredients. I doubled the rice in place of orzo and skipped the mushrooms because we were out, and added garlic. Don't forget the garlic! It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granite Falls, Washington, USA
Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Good stuff! Though I'd love to try it without so much butter! I cooked it 10 minutes longer because it was so crunchy, but that didn't take away all the crunch. I guess pilafs are supposed to be crunchy. Didn't use any hazelnuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States